Au Pair In Sydney - The Leafy And Beachy Newport On Sydney's Northern Beaches Start 1st Of June

at VK in Newport,  Sydney


Job Description

We are a family of mum, dad and two cheeky boys who are 4 and 2 years old. We live in the Sydney Northern Beaches suburb of Newport. It is a beautiful and very relaxed beachside life, surrounded by tree’s and nature. It is approx. 1 hour by bus to Sydney city and 40 mins by bus to Manly.

We are currently looking for our next Au Pair. Ideal start date around 1st of June. We would love for you to commit for 4-6 months.

It is really important to us that you are a calm and easy going person. Life does not always go to plan with two small children and we are after a girl who understands, does not take things personally & who can go with the flow, use their initiative and help where needed.

You must be confident and compassionate, someone who loves to play play and play with children, who likes to be outdoors at the park, garden or beach. Someone who can read and tell stories, enjoy arts and craft, play dress up’s and who is able to easily use their imagination and their initiative.

We would love it if you are a girl who is able to handle two young children alone. Be positive, playful, happy and a great teacher. A girl who understands the responsibility of caring for children, as if they were your siblings.

A girl who can multi-task and does not mind the mundane tasks that relate to the children. ie children's laundry, tidying toys/rooms, preparing healthy and tasty childrens meals, pretty much anything child related are part of your responsibilities.

Being tidy and considerate of our home is appreciated. House jobs like vacuuming of the floors (we like to go to the beach a lot so there is always sand to clean up) weekly mopping, and pitching in with either cooking or tidying the kitchen after our family dinner is expected and really appreciated.

We will treat you like a part of our family in all aspects. We have hosted 9 fabulous Au Pairs over the past 3 years.

Pay offered is high as we require a girl with previous childcare experience. Please only apply if you have previous Au Pair experience or had at least 1 year experience in a kindergarten. References will be essential. Your working week is generally Monday to Friday, 40 hours with the children (including 1 late evening per week) and 3 hours of housekeeping per week. Generally weekends are off for you to enjoy.

We need you to be a self starter and once shown our family routine are confident to get on with it with minimal supervision.

I am sorry at this moment we are not able to host a couple, single girls only please apply. We look forward to hearing from you and chatting further.

Backpacker Exchange

Buy Stuff Sell Stuff

Apply Now

Please fill out the form below in full to apply for this job vacancy. Do not share any personal information (ie. passport, visa etc).Read our article first for some friendly advice on how best to stay safe when applying for jobs online.

Max. 3 MB. Recommended formats: PDF, RTF, DOC, ODT.

In applying for this vacancy, you agree to our terms and conditions, privacy policy and have read our safety guidelines.