Register or Login to Apply

Aupair With Opportunity For Extra $$$

Bader Tongala, Victoria, Bendigo

Job Description

Hi there!
Having been an Au Pair myself, I truly understand what a great adventure this is for you.

We are a down to earth family of 5. My husband David and I are looking for an Au Pair to help us with our 3 cheeky children, Valentina 10, Annabella 7 and William 3, while we are at work. We live on a 7 acre hobby farm with lots of animals, 2.5 hrs north of Melbourne in country VIC. We have dairy goats who we hand milk every morning, many chicken, bees that give us honey and 3 dogs. We love animals and we love country life! We eat real food, preferrable from our farm and we make our own produce such as goats cheese and skin care using tallow. Our fridge is always full!

Country Victoria is fantastic! There are many tourists' attractions and social outing activities.

https://www.bendigoregion.com.au/explore-bendigo/whatson
https://www.ozwhatson.com/whatsonEchuca.html
https://www.eventfinda.com.au/whatson/events/shepparton

You will have no trouble finding other backpackers as many travel up this way to complete their 88 days visa extension requirements.

David works as a Land surveyor. I run my own busy cleaning business. Our Au Pair's working hours will depend on my schedule; however our Au Pair will most likely work business hrs, drive the girls to and from school (15 min journey) and look after William during the day. You must therefore hold a driver's licence and be able to drive a manual vehicle. Our Au Pair will have access to her own car, which she can also use during her days off.
Our Au Pair will work 5 days a week, during business hours while we are at work, our AuPair will receive $600 - $700 a fortnight (depending on hrs) + independent living with all expanses paid for.
Our current AuPair is making additional $$$ working at a bar and restaurant in the evenings and weekends. We are very supportive of her work commitments. Our new AuPair will have no trouble finding extra jobs here in this area (especially farm work!)!

Our Au Pair will live in her own brand new tiny self-contained unit next to our house. In this unit you will have a bathroom with shower (plumbing still under construction) and eco toilet, small bedroom with TV, kitchen area with fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle, small dining area and split system air conditioning. Our Au Pair will be part of our family and always welcome to hang out with us, however this living arrangement will give you privacy whenever you need it.

We are preferably looking for someone who is at least 21 years old.

FEMALE APPLICANTS ONLY. Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate couples.

Starting date is mid July, however we are flexible!

We are very excited to hear from you!

Cheers Magdalena

Postcode: 3621 (Tongala, Victoria, Bendigo)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Bader

Member since: January 2024

This employer uses a gmail.com email account.