Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair Needed In Gatton, Qld

Jen Shipston Queensland

Job Description

Hi!

I am in search of an au pair to live with our busy but fun family of five (mum, dad and 3 children).

Our three children are a girl (5.5 years), a boy (3.5 years) and another little girl (1 year) - they are beautiful, caring, funny, kind and affectionate children.....not perfect, but pretty close :)

We live in Gatton, a rural town 90km from Brisbane, QLD. Great if you want some open spaces and countryside living, but still fairly accessible to Brisbane and the Gold Coast (about 1-1.5 hour drive).

Hours are flexible but will generally be approximately 26 hours/week (Mon-Thursday in the afternoon/evening from 3.30-6.30pm, 5 hours from 9.30am-2.30pm on Monday and Friday, and 4 hours on either a Saturday afternoon or other negotiated time each week). You will need to be flexible, as both parents' work don't have strict schedules each week, and we can also be flexible with your schedule to allow for social occasions and travel. You will have some days free until the afternoon/evening, and most of the weekend off (at least 1 full weekend off per month, other weekends you may be required on Saturday afternoons)

Room, internet and food provided, as well as a weekly allowance of $150, and also the opportunity for some extra hours occasionally.

We are looking for someone who genuinely loves being with children (preferably with some formal or informal childcare experience) and wants to be part of an Australian family - more for the experience and the way of life than 'just' a job. You will be mostly responsible for engaging with the children and doing a variety of indoor and outdoor activities with them, to allow me to work on my photography business and look after the household. You will also be expected to participate as a member of the household, which includes keeping your room neat and tidy and helping with some basic household chores.

We would like someone to start with us as soon as possible, with a view to staying with our family for 3-6 months.

Please contact me if you think you could be our 'extra family member'

Jen

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Member since: October 2013