Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair 6km From Brisbane City

Clancy Wincote Brisbane

Job Description

We are looking for someone to welcome into our home and help my husband and I care for our 2 little boys, 4 and 6 years. Predominantly before and after school care, Wednesday to Friday, while mum goes to work, about 15 hours per week.
We need someone who is mature, looking to live with a family, loves to have a laugh and has a good sense of adventure, someone who can cook, drive, who is happy to help clean, and is experienced in caring for children, for a minimum of 6 months. Both my husband and I have travelled and backpacked, so we encourage our au pair to go out, have fun and are flexible if you want to do short trips while you are with us. As the role is only 3 days per week, we are also happy for our au pair to do other work, so long as we are priority when needed.
We live in Annerley, about 6 km from city, the bus stop to city is at the end of our street. We are near parks, gyms, cafes, swimming pool, bars and shops.
Our house is 2 levels and we find this is great for au pairs. Our au pair lives downstairs and has her own room, living space with TV and bathroom, with her own entrance onto a garden. Having this space works well, and the children understand and respect this also.
We have WiFi, and 2 cars.
Please email me a bit about yourself, and I can tell you more about the role and salary.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Member since: January 2014