Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair/nanny/housekeeper Required - Gold Coast Waterfront Home

Rhiannon White Queensland

Job Description

Hi, we are searching for a full time, live in Au Pair or Nanny to become apart of our family.

We live on the waterfront in Benowa, within walking distance to public transport & shopping centres/medical services. We have a lovely, secure, large 5 bedroom home with a swimming pool. 3 vibrant children (6,3&6months). 6 year old girl attends school, 3 year old boy attends childcare 3 days p/w & a 7 month old baby girl are at home full time. My husband travels for work & I work from home (approx. 25+hrs p/w). We are a young family (hubby & I are both 26 this year).

You will need to speak English fluently & have a predominately healthy diet. We need you to be neat & tidy, have strong morales/high values, be honest, reliable & respectful. You will also need to be a vibrant & energetic women who genuinely loves children. Ideally, you will have had previous experience with babies & knowledge of first aid. Patience & ability to follow direction will be a must. License is not essential but desirable. Female & Non Smoker Applicants Only.

Will be approx 35 hrs per week (please see approx. schedule attached). Hubby works away 3 weeks out of 4 on average. When he is home you must be willing to be flexible with hours as we like to be able do stuff together when kids are sleeping, etc (eg: date nights/lunches/movies).

Once a month, you will travel with us to Toowoomba for approx 3 days (I will be working 1-2 of them). Towards the end of the year, Sept-December, there will most likely be allot of travel involved, to areas including Toowoomba, Sunshine Coast & Hervey Bay (2 x Weddings, A Concert, Friends Having Babies, etc). At this stage pretty much once every fortnight. So there will be opportunity to see some different areas.

Will include but not limited keeping, meal preparation & clean up, school pickups (walking distance), child minding, attending kids activites, basic preschool tutoring (writing name, etc..), Grade 2 homework, story time, bed routine, folding, feeding pets, taking out rubbish, changing sheets, keeping kids toys tidy (inside & outside), possible light yard maintenance (picking up leaves) etc. There will be approx. 4 hours of major cleaning involved every Wednesday. This will include scrubbing bathrooms & toilets, spot cleaning walls/light switches/power points/doors, dusting, cleaning all glass/mirrors, vacuum & mopping, etc.

In return we are offering board (own fully furnished room with separate entry, lovely clean bathroom, tv with dvd player & computer), reasonable internet access via your own device, 3 meals per day + an allowance of $100 per week. You will have access to the pool, sandy waterfront canal & can accompany us on boat trips & family activities if wanted. Depending on driving experience & licensing requirements, you will have limited access to vehicle (essential travel only). We will supply all linen, etc.

Please just ask if you have any questions. I can also send an approx. weekly schedule for you to have a look at.

Extra data entry work available, in spare time, for $10 P/H cash in hand.


  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Member since: February 2014