Register or Login to Apply

Aupair

Keryn and Luis Rauth Buderim, Sunshine Coast

Job Description

Hi, we are a family of five who live in a lovely 4 bedroom home on the Sunshine Coast (Queensland, Australia). We are only 5kms from the nearest surfing/swimming beach (Mooloolaba) and have a big backyard with outdoor area and a swimming pool for you to enjoy. We have bus stops only a 5-10 minute walk from our front door, with buses that will take you to popular beaches, shopping centres, the University and to the train station. From the train station you can travel on your days off into the city (Brisbane) which is 100kms south. We are also only a 15 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast airport.

We are looking for an Au Pair to look after our children for the rest of the school year. We (Keryn and Luis) are both high school teachers - Luis works full time and Keryn has just returned to work this year and works part time. We have three daughters, Eva (5yo), Marina (3yo) and Natalia (18months old). We work hard during the week but enjoy travelling and spending time with family and friends on the weekends. Relaxing in the backyard, or at the beach/park, with a few drinks and a BBQ while the children play.

In exchange for a fully furnished double room in our family home, with internet, electricity and food, we require somebody to look after our younger two girls between 7.30am and 4.30pm during the week. So you will have the evenings, weekends and school holidays, for you to study English, relax at home with the family, enjoy the beach/parks and explore our beautiful country side. Your duties will include: preparing/cooking and helping the girls with all meals, getting them dressed & cleaned up in the morning, changing nappies as needed (the baby only), taking them outside to play and for park visits, laying them down for their rests, reading/singing/playing (in your native language preferably) with them, showering them in the afternoons, and caring for them until we get home from work in the afternoons/evenings.

It's important to us also that our Au Pair is caring, considerate, loves children, eats (and knows how to make) healthy meals, is friendly and a positive loving influence on our daughters. Someone who is looking for a wonderful experience here in Australia and is sociable enough to want to make that happen!

Luis was born in Argentina but has lived in Australia since he was a teenager. He only speaks Spanish to the girls, but he is the only person around them who does as everyone around them speaks English. This is why it's important to us that our Au Pair only speaks their native language to the girls. Keryn only speaks English though, as she is Australian, so it's important that you have basic English skills so that you can communicate with her as well.

Your salary will be between $240 per week on top of the free boarding and food.

We look forward to receiving your applications!

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Member since: April 2015