Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair For Two Lovely Girls - Sydney

Patoulios Summer Hill - Inner West Sydney, Sydney

Job Description

We are looking for a happy, relaxed and nurturing au pair to join our family to help care for our daughters Freya (2yrs) and Madeleine(5.5)

We are a professional couple in our mid 30s, working in construction and performing arts. We enjoy swimming, BBQ (when its warm) good wine and food and generally hanging out on the weekends with friends and family. Maddie is very creative and loves cooking and art, and Freya is into dollies and everything her big sister does. We also have a 10yr old English staffie who is very docile and friendly.

We could offer you a large room, with private balcony, in a spacious and newly renovated terrace house with two bathrooms and a swimming pool. Located in the lovely village of Summer Hill (inner west of Sydney) the house is 2 min walk from the station and shops, 5mins from the light rail , and 15 mins by train/light rail to the center of Sydney CBD. You will have access to wifi , Netfix, Foxtell and a TV in your room if desired and access to a car.

Full board would be provided and $250 pocket money per week.

We would need you to help:
Care for Freya while I am at work 4days (take her to playgroup etc) and do the school drop off and pick up for Madeleine on these days .

Friday–Sunday will generally be yours to explore/go out etc.

One nights babysitting per week (negotiated)

Additional babysitting hours will be negotiated with additional remuneration.

Light house work (doing the washing, preparing breakfast , lunch and dinner for the girls on the days I work, packing away toys). We have weekly cleaners who do the majority of the house cleaning (bathrooms, kitchen, floors etc).


Other benefits:
I have have a flexible workplace so can also work with you to plan weeks off ie. Work mon-wed one week and wed-fri the next so you still get to travel

An amazing location in the more relaxed part of Sydney with great transport links

We are real people who are keen to share our house and NOT looking for a slave!

You would need:
a working with children check
first aid certificate
a drivers licence

Please send me an email about yourself if you would be interested in talking further....

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Patoulios

Member since: August 2016