Register or Login to Apply

German Aupair

Mühlhaus Australia , Brisbane

Job Description

Dear host family, My name is Marcel, I’m 19 years old and I lived in Germany for 19yrs I'm currently in Brisbane and I’m looking for a family who needs not only a babysitter for the children, but also a person who will be a friend for the whole family. At the moment I’m at a vocational school for foreign languages. Then, in July 2018 I’m going to be a foreign language correspondence clerk. I speak Polish, German, and English… but, as you can see, my English is not the best. With this program I hope to improve my English skills. Furthermore I learn Spanish. Since 8 years I have been living with my family in our one-single house with a beautiful garden. My mother works as a nurse for the elderly in a nursing home in our little town. My father works in a paper mill. We got a seven year old poodle. So I know what “taking responsibility” does mean. And if you have pets, there is nothing to be said against it, because I like pets a lot, especially dogs and cats. In my spare time I like going shopping, dancing, listening to music, reading an interesting book, travelling, meeting my friends and of course looking after children J. At the moment I tutor an eight year old girl called Sarah. I give her English lessons, so I always help her doing her homework. I ask her the new vocabulary and I check her pronunciation and how she spells the words. Her parents are not able to help her, because they unfortunately cannot speak English. I got a little sister. Her name is Jennifer and she is twelve years old. Since her birth I always helped my parents to look after her, to play with her and now to help her with the homework. Although there are 7 years between us, we like doing things together. So we often go shopping, we play board and video games, go swimming and we both like playing together with our dog in the garden. Sometimes, I look after the 2 girls of my neighbors, mostly when the parents are going out at night or when they both have to work at the same time. One girl is 5 years old and the another one is 8 . Their mother is German and the father is from Honduras, but he lived for many years in the USA. With the girls I often hit the playground especially when the weather is good. I think being outside is very important for children. It’s healthy, they have the possibility to meet their friends at the playground and they can discover the nature. Moreover they like playing with their barbies or other dolls and they love to ride their bikes and to paint with chalk on the streets. We always have a lot of fun playing together and we are never bored! Since 1.5 years I have been looking for two young boys. Almost every ‪Friday evening‬, when the parents are going to work or when they are going out to the cinema or meeting their friends. I have to cook the dinner, to play with them, to bath them and then to bring them to bed. I’m a very friendly and helpful person and always polite. I’m also reliable, warm-hearted and open-minded. From my experience with children I know that they like me and I think that I understand the children’s needs. I hope that YOU will give me the chance to discover Australia, because I would like to gain some experience in a foreign country and I have never been there before. I really would like to get to know your culture, the “Aussie way of life” and to have a lot of fun with your children. As I already mentioned it at the beginning, I hope that you will give me the opportunity to improve my English skills. I think this is very important for me, because I want to work in the future either as a foreign language correspondence clerk in an international company or to become an English teacher. I hope that I will become a part of YOUR family. So please entrust me your greatest treasure!

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Mühlhaus

Member since: November 2016