Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair For Family In Fremantle, Western Australia

East Fremantle Family East Fremantle , Perth

Job Description

We are looking for our next live in au pair (we've had 6 previous au pairs), to start work early December when our current au pair finishes. Ideally you would stay until end of February (3 months).

We are looking for someone who will enjoy living in a beautiful part of Perth. We are a short 7 minute walk to the beautiful Swan River, 5 minute walk to cosmopolitan shops and cafes in East Fremantle, a short bike ride (5 mins) to Fremantle and beaches. We are minutes away from amazing parks. Our home is a 100 year old restored heritage home with plenty of yard.

Our two boys are little gems. Pablo, is 6 years old, very entertaining and is a sweet little boy who loves telling stories and using his imagination. Our 4 year old boy, Chris, is a bundle of fun. Chris is very active and like all children his age is busy exploring the world. He is an incredibly happy little boy who is very adventurous and brave.

Here's an overview of the schedule you'd be working (no weekend work required!):

- Start early Dec - 15 December (2-3 full days and 2 days doing only school drop offs and pick ups)
-15 December to end January (4 full days a week) note that you will be free from 23 Dec - 2 Jan.
- February - school drop offs and and pick ups across 5 days a week (30 hours)

On your full days you will be looking after Chris all day and Pablo after school hours (approx 10-11 hours).

You will start around 7am, and help with getting the boys ready for school. After dropping Pablo at school, you will then spend the day looking after Chris - and you are welcome to go to the beach, parks, the zoo, the river or whatever else you will both enjoy. You then collect Pablo from school in the afternoon, and look after them both until we get home around 5:30pm.

Both children are at school on Thursday and Friday, so you only work for 2 hours in the morning to get them ready for school and drop them off, then another 3 hours in the afternoon when you collect them from school.

We also ask 1 night per week of babysitting, which is approx 3 hours. This may be any night of the week, so we arrange it at a time convenient to all of us.

Accommodation is in your own large bedroom in our spacious house. The room is comfortably set up with the world's most comfortable queen size bed, drawers, desk and a cupboard. This is your own space, and the children are aware of that. You will be sharing the family bathroom, however this is yet to be an issue. You are treated as another member of the family, and are welcome to use any of our stuff (camping gear, bicycles, kayak, car, TV, kitchen, dive gear).

We love to eat a variety of food and our current au pair will tell you we love good food. We would love for you to cook occasionally, especially if its some traditional food from your home country. However, if you don't enjoy cooking we are happy to cook, but your assistance in preparing or cleaning up after dinner is appreciated.

We are not only looking for a super au pair for our children but also someone we would get along with as a house-mate - someone happy to enjoy a glass of wine with us when the kids are in bed, have a chat about their life back home. As our au pair, we'd involve you in as much or as little of life with our family as you like. You'd be welcome to come on family holidays, join us on weekend outings or spend time relaxing with your own friends if you prefer.

We think we offer a great opportunity for the right person, and all our previous au pairs have loved staying with us.

We are happy for you to speak with/email our previous au pairs to have any of your questions answered. Any of our previous 6 au pairs will telI you that you will struggle to find a better au pair job in our area. Most of them have extended their stay with us or returned for a second stay!

We are very selective when choosing au pairs, which is understandable as our children are important to us. Some of the things we look for are:
-ages 23-35
-good English
-drivers license, and comfortable to driver an SUV
-no restrictive diets
-easy going, yet still responsible
-experience work with children is desirable

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

East Fremantle Family

Member since: February 2017