Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair For A Lovely Family In Eltham

Pascoe Eltham, Melbourne

Job Description

We are looking for our next Au Pair to start in mid July for at least 6 months. We have 3 kids aged 7.5, 5 and 3 and have had wonderful Au Pairs for the last 2 years all of whom have become a much loved and extended part of our family.

We live in Eltham, a beautiful quiet and leafy suburb of Melbourne about 25km from the CBD. The city is easily accessible by train yet its like living in the Australian bush. Eltham has a strong little community with shops, cafes, bars, playgrounds, gym, swimming pools, library, yoga rooms, walking tracks by the river etc. There are loads of things to do with kids in Eltham so its easy to get out and about with them.

We have half an acre and a large house and garden with trampoline, sandpit, swimming pool, lots of trees to climb and outdoor places to play. The house gets lots of natural light and there is a large enclosed verandah so on rainy days its easy to be home with kids. We have a friendly little dog called Millie who is a key part of our family so best not to apply if you don't like dogs!

You will have your own bedroom (good WIFI) with desk, wardrobe, double bed and its own private entry/exit and the second bathroom is next door which is mostly yours and only used by kids for bath. We have 2 cars and so happy to give you access to one on weekends, evenings etc. if you'd like to go exploring. (also have some camping gear you can borrow)

The au pair role is 35-40 hours a week from Monday-Thursday. Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 8:30-6:30 and Wednesday is a shorter day as the grandparents come over to help and Prue is home by 3:30. Fridays and weekends are your days off.

Most of your time will spent with our little 3 year old girl as our 5 year old boy goes to kinder down the road from Monday-Thursday, and our eldest girl is in Grade 2 at school. Whilst you can walk or catch the local bus, a manual drivers license is essential for rainy day school/kinder pick ups and also so you can go out and about with the kids to the city, the zoo, the childrens farm etc. Please don't apply if you can't drive.

We expect some light kids related housework and cooking of kids meals, as well as a general contribution to keeping the house tidy and pitching in for adult dinners, but we certainly do not expect you to be our 'cleaner' and we encourage our kids to clean up after themselves, help to set the table for dinner etc

All living costs are included, there is plenty of good quality healthy food in the cupboard and we pay you well. We have had really great experiences with all of our Au Pairs so far and the most important thing to us is that our kids are safe and happy in your care. We are easy going, will give you space when you need it, but will also make you feel a part of our family.

We can provide references from all of our previous Au Pairs if you'd like and would be happy to talk to you on the phone if you'd like. We are also open to having a couple.

Looking forward to hearing from you
Prue and Tony :)

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Pascoe

Member since: June 2017