Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair

The Bernoth family Toowoomba, Queensland

Job Description

We are a family of six, living in the beautiful garden city of Toowoomba, 1.5 hours west of Brisbane. We have just completed building our five bedroom house, which includes a tennis court and pool on a large block of land on the range.

We are seeking a fun, kind, responsible au pair to join our family in January.

We have four children- 3 boys aged 7, 6 and 3 and a girl aged 1. The eldest boys go to school full time, and the youngest two are in day care on Thursdays and Fridays. We also have two dogs, a Dalmatian and a toy poodle.

My husband works full time in property, and I work as a teacher Wednesday to Friday.

The role is 25-30 hours a week which would typically involve something like the following: Tuesday: 10-7
Wednesday: 8-6
Thursdays: 7:30 -9 and 2-7 and Fridays 7:30-9am

There may also be a need for extra work on Thursday or Fridays if a child is sick.

Duties will include child care, school pick ups and drop offs (walking distance), helping with homework, preparing light evening meals, and light cleaning and laundry.

Food and board is included as well as $280 pocket money a week, plus $10/hr worked beyond $30 per week. the role is for 6+months.

You will have your own room and bathroom, as well as internet connection.

We have had 3 au pairs in the past and have formed strong relationships with them, considering them as family. We look forward to achieving this with our next au pair!

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

The Bernoth family

Member since: December 2017