Au Pair Needed Asap (22.1) In Sydney

at Livermore/Murphy in Mount Annan,  Sydney


Job Description

Hi Au Pairs!

I’m looking for the next live-in Au Pair for my amazing host family.
I’m leaving the family to do my 2nd year visa farm work next Friday so the Au Pair would have to start 22.1.

The position is for 6 months (or more for a right person) It's also negotiable as the family needs the au pair to start asap.

Logan (9) and Isla (6) are very bright, funny and smart kids. I really loved taking care of them. They are reasonably easy to take care of as they can do the basic tasks themselves. They love to go to the park, swimming, playing tip and other games. Right now they have their school holiday and there is a lot of things to do in this area.

My host family is really awesome! It couldn’t even get better. I have heard many horror stories about terrible host parents. Gladly I was fortunate enough to get to spend over 3 months with this amazing family. They are really relaxed, never yelled at me, and treated me as a part of their family. They listened to my concerns and helped me to be better Au Pair for their kids.

You will have your own room, shared bathroom, Wi-Fi, Foxtel & Netflix, food + 200$/week

The work consists of:

School days

Morning: 7-8am Waking the kids up, making them breakfast, making sure they pack their bags and doing Islas hair.
Afternoon 2.45-5.30pm Getting the kids from the bus stop which is 100m away from the house, checking they do their homework and sometimes helping them, making them food (no cooking needed, but you can cook if you want) and playing with them/keeping them entertained.

Approximately 23.5-25 hours/week

You have free time from 8 to 2.45 to explore the area, or do whatever you want. After 5.30 (sometimes later) you are free. Weekends are off.

School holidays

Making them breakfast, lunch & dinner, playing with them, going to a park, swimming or doing other activities.

Other tasks: laundry, dishes, vacuuming etc. They have cleaner so you don’t need to take care of everything. The kids have to clean after themselves too.

I found this job pretty easy as the host family is really nice and relaxed. The kids are really fun to spend time with. It didn’t feel like a job at all.

The host family lives in Mount Annan, near Campbelltown, which is about 50 minutes away from Sydney CBD by train. Everything you need is really close here. There is also many great places to explore in the area and the train/bus network is really good.

The family is going to a cruise from 9th to 12th of February and you are more than welcome to join!

If you are interested, you are welcome to ask me more about the position and I'll give you the host mums number. They are looking forward seeing you!

Backpacker Exchange

Buy Stuff Sell Stuff

Apply Now

This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.
Max. 3 MB. Recommended formats: PDF, RTF, DOC, ODT.

In applying for this vacancy, you agree to our terms and conditions & privacy policy.

  • Do not send personal documents (ie. passport, visa, other ID)
  • Do not send upfront payments in exchange for work
  • Read our safety tips
  • Be safe!