Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair Required For Horse Property Hunter Valley

Cressfield Scone, Newcastle

2nd Year Visa Eligible

Job Description

We are a small family of three living in the heart of horse country in the country town of Scone in the Hunter Valley NSW and we are looking for an au pair to join our household and help look after Saige my 6yr old daughter and Reed my 3yr old son

We live on a picturesque Thoroughbred horse stud called Cressfield at which I work as the Operations Manager. We are a laid back family that have had 6 yrs experience with long term Au pairs living with us. My children are well accustomed to care being given by an au pair and bond with them readily.
Saigon is very creative, she enjoys making obstacle courses, drawing, and experiments. She has a deep love for ponies and animals in general. Reed is a real sweetheart, he is affectionate, kind and loves to try and make you laugh. He loves his dog Coco and cat Kitty.
I enjoy keeping fit through Crossfit classes and running around the many safe roads on the farm.

Our house is in a lovely peaceful spot only 10 mins drive north of Scone, so it has the benefit of a being in a rural setting but also very close to town. Scone though small, is a lovely vibrant town with lovely cafes and boutique stores. The large horse industry in the area means that there is a fabulous population of young people from all over the world, including many other Au Pairs and child carers that you would be able to connect with. Trains from Scone service both Newcastle and Sydney daily. Famous for its wineries, Hunter Valley vineyards are also nearby.
Accommodation available is your own private room, with exterior access a modern ensuite, TV, and WiFi. All food and utilities included. An older model car is also available for personal use.

Pocket money will be approx. $350/wk, negotiable depending on experience.
We would be happy to collect the Au Pair from Newcastle for easy transit.
Due to the rural nature we may be able to offer 2nd year visa signoff.

As we live on the same property on which I work, I would be home regularly during the day for meal breaks, including a 2hr lunch break, to offer support and give you a break from child care duties. This also means I am never more than a couple of minutes away should there be any concerns.

Saige is in school 5 days a week and Reed goes to pre school 2 days a week so a licence and a confident driver is essential for school drop off/pick up. I start work early (6am) however you would only need to get up when the kids wake up. Weekends are yours to enjoy how you wish and I will be home to give you a 2hr lunch break daily before finishing work at 4pm.
I don’t expect a lot of cleaning, just general tidying up, unpacking dishwasher etc and the children’s laundry. Meal prep of pre organised meals would also be greatly appreciated.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions and please check out the website for more info/pictures of the farm
Cheers
Liesl

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Cressfield

Member since: February 2018

Description:
Thoroughbred Stud

Industry:
Farming, Animals & Conservation