Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair/big Sister Or Brother For Our Loving Family

Williams Hornsby Heights, Sydney

Job Description

Hello lovely au pairs

We're looking for our next au pair/big sister or brother to live in and be a part of our family, starting as soon as possible.

We're a family of four with two happy and playful children - Clayton (3.5) and Rosie (almost two). We all love being outdoors and the beach is without a doubt our family happy place. The kids enjoy being active and love music, swimming, helping out in the garden and plenty more. Since returning to work 4 days a week having an au pair has really helped us to manage the juggle.

We live in the peaceful suburb of Hornsby Heights, surrounded by nature but easily accessible by public transport and only 30-40 mins to the city by train.

As our au pair we would like for you to be a 'big sister or brother' to the children. We are looking for someone who is loving and caring and has the ability to nurture our children (together with us), connect and engage with them through play and most importantly someone our children will love and feel secure with.

You will have your own bedroom/bathroom/wing of the house with wifi and tv, but of course free to use all parts of the house including a great outdoor deck where you can soak up amazing sunsets over the gumtree horizon.

The kids are in daycare 3 days a week and will be home with you one day. Responsibilities will include getting the kids ready for daycare of a morning (breakfast, nappies/toilet, getting dressed, pack bags etc.), taking the kids to daycare and sometimes assisting with pick ups, cooking and preparation of dinner for the kids and occasional help with bath and bed routines. We will also ask you to help out with washing and just generally helping to keep the house tidy and clean. We do have a cleaner that comes once a fortnight so the majority of cleaning is taken care of.

We anticipate you will work approx. 25 hours per week and will have plenty of time off to enjoy doing the things you love and exploring Sydney. Opportunity for extra babysitting if it's of interest.

Experience with children is a must as are referees. 12 months is preferable but no less than 6 months.

If this sounds like you and you feel like you would be a good fit for our family or if you would like to know more please get in touch with us now, we'd love to hear from you.

Monique & Stafford x

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Williams

Member since: May 2018