Register or Login to Apply

New Big Sister Needed

Hateley Langkoop, Victoria

Job Description


We are a family of 5. If you are confident looking after little kids and playing games with them (a baby of 12 months) then we're your family! Although the baby won't need too much as I only work 4 days a week. we need someone to help around the house with Mia and to help with the older kids after school activities
About us:
I am a registered nurse who 4 days a week, an hour from home.
Chris is a farmer who works on our farm and his parents.
Mitchell is 9, he attends the local school, has guitar lessons, cricket coaching and swimming lessons.
Brianna is 6,she is an absolute charmer!! She has dance and swimming lessons.
Mia is currently 1 year old. As of yet she has no activities. She does however enjoy drinking milk, taking walks around the farm, rolling, crawling, trying to walk, making baby noises and sleeping.
Where we live:
We live in a sheep and cropping farm in Langkoop which is half way between Melbourne and Adelaide.
About the role:
Drivers license is NEEDED, as we do need you to drive the older kids to and from after school activities some days
You get your own cabin to live in, access to a car that you can take for weekends away. Generally the work will be from Monday to Friday with no weekends, unless prior arranged and agreed by both parties. There is a beach cabin available for use ( all of our previous AuPairs have used this and enjoyed it thoroughly) get up close and personal with some beautiful Australian beaches. Pocket money is $250 every Thursday.
Why you should pick us:
We are a you fun loving family who enjoy meeting new people and learning about their homes. We let you become as involved with us as you want, we won't push you to hang out with us, but won't ignore you either, but you are always more then welcome to! Although city living may sound more enticing the area in which we live offers what no city can. The Grampians are a little drive away and are just stunning! We have local caves, lakes and many beautiful breathtaking walks/hikes to be explored. With being between the two cities of Melbourne and Adelaide it's easy enough to get to both and in between.
Our home and family become yours.
We are NOT able to sign second year visas off.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Hateley

Member since: March 2017