Register or Login to Apply

Part Time Live In Home Help/demi Pair Required

Bajaj Lane Cove, Sydney

Job Description

Job Description

We are a family of 3 - with 1 kid (Zivah - a little over 2yrs old). She goes to daycare 3 days a week and my wife is home the other two days. I work fulltime Monday - Friday. We live in Lane Cove in Sydney, which is a fantastic central location, not too far from beaches, nature or the city. We don't have much family around, so would love a bit of support keeping the house clean!

We are looking for someone to help out around the house for 15-20hrs per week. Things like:

General tidying
Dusting and vacuuming
Cleaning the bathrooms
Running the Laundry
Ironing
Breakfast/Dinner preparation
Occasional babysitting
Playtime with Bubba (within the complex or taking bubba to nearby park or a class)

Although we mostly need help with housework rather than bubba, I do need someone who likes kids. She will love having you here, and will want to be your friend, so you need to be friendly with them. So I'm looking for someone who can be kind, supportive, warm and positive with Zivah.

Because we only need help for about 15-20hrs per week, we are completely fine for you to also find other work (we can refer other babysitting/housekeeping jobs) , or for you to go and explore - whatever works best for you!

You will have your own private room, wifi, netflix. There will be a shared bathroom for you and be provided all meals.

It will suit a student wanting to save on rent or someone on a backpacker/au pair visa who wants to explore sydney or supplement current part time work with free boarding. We prefer someone with atleast a 12 month visa but happy to discuss shorter timeframes.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Bajaj

Member since: October 2018