Register or Login to Apply

Au-pair Position 6 Months + In Malvern

kenmar Malvern, Melbourne

Job Description

We are a family of three looking for an au pair in Melbourne, Australia in Armadale. Our daughter is 6 years of age and we are looking for a 'live in' to be a big sister to our little boo. Particularly we need someone to assist in the morning 8.00 -8.45 (take her to school) then do some light house cleaning, walk the dogs till roughly 10am and then pick her up from school at 3.30 and hang out / look after her till 6pm. Once we get home we tend to take over and look after her. Evenings and weekends would be free. Most Tuesday mornings we take her to school and most Friday's we pick her up.

Our daughter loves dogs, arts and crafts, dancing, singing, and playing outside and she is very sweet, funny, stubborn and shy.

In relation to our au pair, we are looking for someone who can drive a manual car and is able to cook basic meals 3- 4 times per week, tidy up the kitchen and our daughters room, be able to put on a load of laundry and fold the washing and clean the house once per week, In return we would provide a home, a friendly and flexible family, your own room, living area, use of the car, internet and pocket money. Looking for someone to assist between 26 -32 hours per week. We would be happy for our au pair to find extra work or study. In your spare time, you are free to do what you want.

We have a tram stop outside our house and Malvern station is a 5-minute walk from our house. Armadale is 14 minutes from the Melbourne CBD.

We are looking for an au pair who is friendly, warm, patient, mature and compassionate and can assist with managing her school life ie know what days she has activities, sport day, foods to pop into her lunchbox, bring home notices from school etc. basically someone with the confidence and initiative to deal with the little things.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask

PS. We have a new puppy - so we need someone who likes puppies / dogs :-)
P.P.S Need to be able to drive a manual car !

Pocket money is $220 per week for up to 32 hours per week, $300 per week during the school holidays if working over 32 hours per week.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

kenmar

Member since: August 2016

Description:
Private family looking for an au pair

Industry:
Other