Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair / Nanny

Construct Research, Victoria

Job Description

Mum and Dad both run their own business and are looking for someone to help care for their children (boy aged 1 and girl aged 4). The family live in a lovely hobby-farm house in Research (Vic 3095) which is not too far from eltham and is also about a 50 minute train ride into Melbourne's city center (or 45-50mins in car). The family love being outdoors and keeping fit, active and healthy. The kids enjoy being active, outdoors and not sitting watching iPad or TV where possible. The children love being active and creative and are very affectionate - would love to have someone that has the same interests. The 4yo attends Kindergarten 2 days a week so drop offs and pick ups are also required.

In addition to great accommodation, a separate fully furnished and comfortable cottage, weekly pocket money will be $300 per week for around 30 hours of help, Mon-Fri, with some free time during the day and Sundays.

We are looking for someone who has a warm nature, fun and engaging with children and who has some good experience and prepared to play and interact with the children. The family are looking for someone to be part of their family and enjoy this experience. You will also be required to cook even if just basic knowledge, willing to help with washing / laundry, changing kids beds and generally clearing up after the kids and assisting helping with house work and cleaning.

We are looking for someone who has great English who can start ASAP and stay for 6 months. If you are a driver you will also need to be a confident driver on the left hand side of the road to assist in offs and pickups.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Construct

Member since: October 2016