Register or Login to Apply

Garden Help

Janine ODonnell Peachester, Sunshine Coast

Job Description

I live on a beautiful, peaceful area (2 acres) up a mountain on the lower end of the Sunshine Coast (Qld) close to Beerwah (well situated being just over an hr to Brisbane or Noosa, 20 min to Caloundra beach or the picturesque hinterland towns of Maleny & Montville).
I am in the process of setting up a Health & Wellness Centre to begin mid year & I am seeking a backpacker(s) for light general gardening help - (ride on mowing, raking, mulching, chainsawing wood, replanting gardens & possibly some light house maintenance etc) in exchange for full board over possibly a few weeks.
I have a lovely 4 bedroom home set up for comfort. It is very peaceful with a beautiful ambience with stream & resident ducks, platypus & bird life. Also not a bad cook.
I recently had a French backpacker here who loved it - enjoyed the work, space & cultural exchange.
The job would suit a person(s) with a car so that they can enjoy some time in the surrounding areas.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Cheers Janine
PS - I have tried to upload photos - for some reason they are not loading. Happy to send photos by phone, messenger or email if you are interested.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Janine ODonnell

Member since: August 2018

Description:
I have recently moved into an established 4 Br home & grounds on 1.75 acres. I want to use the space as a self care/development retreat for small groups as well as classes & individual therapies.
I am offering full board for a week/10 days to 1 or 2 people in exchange for some garden assistance/tidy up.
The property is situated at Peachester (near Beerwah on the lower Sunshine Coast Hinterland close also to Woodford folk festival). It is a quiet serene area up a mountain with it’s own stream (resident ducks & platypus). A well presented home with all mod cons.
Need 1 or 2 people + around last week September or 1st week October to tidy gardens & outdoors - weeding, raking etc

Industry:
Other