Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair In Sunny Seaside Geelong

Awesome People Geelong, Geelong

Job Description

We are looking for a part-time Au Pair that speaks a language other than English (French, Spanish, etc…) for a cheerful, energetic, and adventurous one-year-old boy. We need someone who is kind, responsible, flexible, and very patient and has experience with young children. Ideally, we would love someone who is willing to spend time speaking to our child in a language other than English, is happy to be a part of our family, and wants to have a great Australian experience.
About the Position:
• 200$ per week.
• 20-25 hours per week, flexible.
• 9 hours (8am to 5pm) 2 days per week (e.g. Wednesday, Thursday) and 4-6 hours once per weeknight/weekend, flexible. For example, 4-6 hours on a Friday evening or weekend morning so we can have a date night or brunch.
• Happy to accommodate for occasional travel as long as it is planned in advance.
• 6 months contract to start, with the opportunity to extend.
• 1 paid week off per every 6 months of work.
About Us:
We are an Australian-American family of three with a happy and energetic one-year-old boy. We both work part-time in Geelong, Victoria. Since neither of us work full-time, one of us will be around for the first couple weeks to help with the transition until you feel settled.
Location:
We live in a spacious 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment in downtown Geelong, Victoria. Geelong is a bustling city with great restaurants and bars. We are within short walking distance (5-10 min) to the waterfront, city beach, shops and restaurants, parks, and the train station. We are an easy 20-30 min drive from other beautiful beaches, great surfing, and excellent vineyards. Additionally, it is less than an hour to get to the Melbourne CBD from the train station; many people commute to Melbourne from here. In our opinion, Geelong offers easy access to the best of Australian city, beach, and country life. You can see the ocean from our balcony.
More details:
You will have your own furnished room and primary access to a bathroom, which is only shared with guests. We usually cook in the evenings and are happy to accommodate for dietary preferences such as Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-free, and/or Dairy Free. Food, wifi/internet, and utilities are all included.
While you will be expected to feed and clean up after yourself and our son (when you are watching him), we have a cleaner come once a week for light household chores. We have a car, but rarely drive as we walk most places, so you are more than welcome to use the car as needed when available.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Awesome People

Member since: January 2019

Description:
Fun and friendly small family in Geelong looking for a live-in au pair to watch our 1 year old son part-time.