Register or Login to Apply

Aupair

Leswell Boorowa, New South Wales

2nd Year Visa Eligible

Job Description

Hi!

We live on a property between Yass and Boorowa in NSW - one hour drive from Canberra/three hour drive from Sydney.

We are looking for an aupair to help for 3 months over September, October, November 2019. We have a 2 year old boy (Robert... or Bob) and a baby girl born in April (Bonnie).

We run Merino sheep and this is our busiest 3 month period where we will be lambing and shearing. We are looking for someone who enjoys being outdoors and around animals. As mentioned above, this is a very busy 3 month period on the property so it is a great opportunity to experience life on an Australian sheep property and see what we do. As you will see from the photographs attached, our kids spend a lot of time out working in the paddocks/yards with us. So we are looking for an aupair who would enjoy working largely outdoors.

We have a separate granny flat (close to the house) with it's own bathroom so you will have your own space/privacy. It was renovated earlier this year in January - new paint job, new carpet, new everything.

We do not expect an aupair to work 7 days a week. It is not necessary that you have a car/drivers licence - we can happily drop you to the train station in Yass (our closest town 25 minutes drive away) so you can have a weekend in Sydney (or wherever) should you wish.

Light house work (hanging washing, washing up etc.) and some light gardening help. But mostly just helping with the kids.

No vegetarians or vegans, please.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Leswell

Member since: January 2019

Industry:
Farming, Animals & Conservation