Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair Needed For Twin Girls In Lovely Oz/brit Household In Newtown

Snowdon Newtown, Sydney

Job Description

Hello!

We are a married female couple living in Newtown. I'm British and 41, and my wife is Australian and 38. We live in a modern, large townhouse with our beautiful twin girls who are 19 months old. We also have two lovely dogs - one small girl and one medium sized boy :)

I am a freelancer/contractor in advertising and my work is very flexible. Sometimes I'm really, really busy and sometimes not at all! My wife returns to work at a global engineering firm in February and will be working Monday to Thursday. Our girls attend daycare on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

We are searching for someone to help us with childcare and some general house chores in exchange for a lovely bedroom, full board, and pocket money.

In terms of working hours, it will be approximately the following times but will vary depending on my workload:

- Monday - full day
- Tuesday - drop off and pick up from daycare
- Wednesday - drop off and pick up from daycare
- Thursday - full day
- Friday - day off
- Saturday - day off
- Sunday - day off

We might occasionally ask for extra babysitting either at the weekend or on week nights but that will be more ad hoc and we would agree with you in advance. If we go away, we might also ask if you are happy to dog sit :)

In terms of our home, it is clean, fresh and light. Downstairs is very large and open-plan with doors out on to the back garden. The kitchen is very modern and we have two separate dining areas. We have a large TV in the lounge area and also an area for all of the girls' toys where they can play. Upstairs, we have 3 large bedrooms, all with air-con available. My wife and I have the master bedroom with en suite bathroom. You would have a large bedroom next door to the girls. You would also have the main bathroom to yourself except when the girls have bath-time around 6.30pm every night. There is another toilet downstairs.

We live in a fantastic area very close to Enmore park where there is a playground and a large swimming/leisure centre. Marrickville Metro shopping centre is also a 4 minute walk away. Beautiful Sydney Park is a 15 minute walk, as is Newtown train station and St. Peters train station. Buses are on the doorstep and can take you straight into the CBD or to the beach. Newtown and Enmore have some brilliant restaurants, shops and loads of cool bars and coffee places.

If you would be interested in coming for a chat, let us know. We very much look forward to hearing from you! :)

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Snowdon

Member since: January 2019