Register or Login to Apply

Short-term Free Accomm Hobart For 2 Friends/ Couple In Return For Gardening. Avail. Nov To Mid- Dec

n/a West Hobart, Hobart

Job Description

Available between Sun Nov 24th to Fri Nov 29th, OR between Dec 5th to Dec 14th, approx 5-8 day stay.

Looking for two (to keep each other company while working!) friendly, easygoing helpers at a time, who would like a place to stay in West Hobart (25mins' walk to centre of Hobart), in return for help taming a smallish overgrown garden (careful weeding, pruning...), and/or painting an external deck and stairs.

Looking for approx. 5-8 day stay, around 3hrs' work per person per day, very welcome to work 4-6hrs and take days off. Some meals - we can chat about arrangements. I'm a female biologist in my 40s, young-spirited, and I work from home about half the time at the moment. You may sometimes need to fend for yourselves for dinner (e.g. if I have evening commitments) - we can chat about options. I'm vego but don't mind if you're not.

Up to 2 double beds available in different rooms - one is an inflatable but still comfy and with good support.

Free wife available although only up to a certain limit, no TV or sound system yet unfortunately... (Still establishing house after moving in...). House will be tidy but 'lived in' - not a display home! :) Street is quiet and backs onto the foothills of Mt Wellington - great for bushwalks. Hobart city/Salamanca, North Hobart and South Hobart are all 20-25mins' walk down the hill, and nearest bus stop is 5mins' walk away.

Can collect/drop you places locally if am free, also.

Am pretty new to backpackerjobboard, so be in touch with queries if I've missed something!

Cheers and thanks,
Bec

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

n/a

Member since: March 2019