Register or Login to Apply

Start Now. Live In Au Pair Melbourn Location. $200 Plus Per Week Plus $$$ Bonus

Au pair host Melbourne, Melbourne

Job Description

In our family we have 2 girls 5 years old and 3 years old), my husband and I, and 2 indoor cats. We live in Sunbury in a very large house.

My husband works full-time in the city and I (currently work 4 days a week also in the city. Our youngest daughter attends daycare and our eldest is about to start primary school.

Our current Au Pair is due to finish with us in April 7th, at this point she will have been in our home for 7 months. From April we are ready to take on a new Au Pair and would ideally like to have someone for 3-4 months.We are looking for a kind, compassionate person who is willing to work respectfully with our children for the best possible outcome.

Our children are kind, friendly and polite. They are energetic, curious and inquisitive. We encourage and enable independence and actively encourage their ability to have input and choices. Wherever possible we adapt plans to accommodate their preferences, they both know (especially Kiara) that the responsible adult makes the final decision.

Our children are very active. They do swimming, gymnastics, a sports class (Olivia only this year) and hopefully dancing. They are both tall so it is important to us that they be physically active in order to grow with their bodies. They are also very interested in crafts and imagination play. The children are best of friends, they play well together and miss each other when separated. However as with any siblings they still have disagreements.

Duties would likely include 2 full days, school drop off / pick up (including driving), some cooking / cleaning within hours, and some assistance with evening pack-up.
As a member of the house you will be expected to have reasonable involvement with the household chores.,

Our house layout includes a bedroom for each of the children, parents room (including en suite), a study, your room (large room) plus a spare guest room. We also have a large kitchen / dining area, a rumpus room and a lounge room. The dining area also has a space that is set up as a kids craft area.
Sunbury is a very short distance from CBD.
$200 per week for 25-30 hours.
Up to $30 per month for mobile Phone expenses and
$250 completion bonus for 3 months

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Au pair host

Member since: May 2018