Register or Login to Apply

Aupair On The Mornington Peninsula

Mc Dromana, Melbourne

Job Description

We are a young couple who live on a farm on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. We are surrounded by National Park and close to beautiful beaches and many tourist attractions.

We have three girls, 7, 4 & 2. We are looking for an au pair to help us out with caring for the girls and completing odd jobs around the farm. Ideally the au pair would take care of the girls independently on the days I work and will work along side me running the house together on the days I am home. The farm jobs are very basic, checking cattle, water and fencing and minding our dog if we are away.

We are looking for someone who is fun, healthy, active and a non smoker. We would like to welcome you as part of our family so we would also like you to be kind, caring, thoughtful, self motivated and hard working. We are very outgoing and adventurous and this position would suit people who are keen on the outdoors and adventure. There is a 3 bedroom cottage that is available for your accommodation which is seperate to the main house.

This is a fantastic opportunity for a travelling girl who would like to settle down for a little bit and experience Australian life. Ideally we are looking for 3 month minimum. We would provide accommodation and potentially a vehicle if required. We also have bicycles available to get into town. We would expect around 30 hrs work per week and the rate of pay is negotiable, the remainder of the week is yours to enjoy the area or to work locally at one the many farms, cafes, restaurants etc to top up your income.
Please note that our area is not classified as rural and therefore this work is not suitable as the '3 months' requirement for 2nd year WHV.

Send an email if you would like more information.
Thanks.
Alena & Matt

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Mc

Member since: October 2017