Register or Login to Apply

Handy Couple Required For Work In Exchange For Accommodation/board

MCKENZIE PARK ORCHARDS, Melbourne

Job Description

We are seeking 2 people, preferably a couple, to work for 4 hours per day / 5 days out of 7, in exchange for accommodation/board in a family home set on 4 acres in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne. We are a family of 5 (children are 16, 14 and 12) and we live in a recently built house, with a few outstanding DIY jobs to be done, including general gardening work - weeding, mulch spreading, wood chopping etc, and perhaps some assistance with cleaning. You will be living in the house with us, with your own room with a queen sized bed, shared bathroom and living area with TV/netflix/free Wifi. We also have a pool - although a bit cold to use at the moment! Own transport ideal, but we are walking distance to the bus stop, 10 minutes to the train station, and approximately 30 minutes to Melbourne city. We are a busy family, so come and go a fair bit, but will happily enjoy an evening meal with you - breakfast/lunch is self catered! We are flexible with dates, and looking for help for 1-2 weeks depending on how things work out. Also happy for our helpers to do 8 hours work 1 day, and not work the following day if you would prefer. We have had a few groups of backpackers in the past and have found the arrangement mutually beneficial. Please enquire with any questions!

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

MCKENZIE

Member since: October 2018