Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair Needed For A Minimum Of 1 Year

kenmar Malvern, Victoria

Job Description

We are a family of two (4 if you count our two sleepy dogs) looking for an au pair in Melbourne, Australia in Armadale. My daughter is 7 years of age and I am looking for a 'live in' to be a big sister to my little boo. Particularly I need someone to assist in the morning 7.45 -8.45 (take her to school) then do some light house cleaning, walk the dogs till roughly 10am and then pick her up from school at 3.30 and hang out / look after her till 6pm. Once I get home I tend to take over and look after her. Thursday evenings till 8.30 I need assistance but other than that, evenings and weekends would be free.

My daughter loves dogs, arts and crafts, dancing, singing, and playing outside and she is very sweet, funny, stubborn and shy.

In relation to the au pair I am looking for, someone who can drive a manual car and is able to cook basic meals 3- 4 times per week, tidy up the kitchen and our daughters room, be able to put on a load of laundry and fold the washing and clean the house once per week, In return we would provide a home, a friendly and flexible family, your own room, living area, use of the car, internet and pocket money. Looking for someone to assist between 30-35 hours per week. I would be happy for my au pair to find extra work or study. In your spare time, you are free to do what you want.

We have a tram stop outside our house and Malvern station is a 5-minute walk from our house. Armadale is 14 minutes from the Melbourne CBD.

We are looking for an au pair who is friendly, warm, patient, mature and compassionate and can assist with managing her school life ie know what days she has activities, sport day, foods to pop into her lunchbox, bring home notices from school etc. basically someone with the confidence and initiative to deal with the little things.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask

PS. Need someone who likes dogs :-)
P.P.S Need to be able to drive a manual car !

Pocket money is $260 per week

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

kenmar

Member since: August 2016

Description:
Private family looking for an au pair

Industry:
Other