Register or Login to Apply

Volunteer All Round Helper

stone strathdickie, Queensland

Job Description

Couple looks for a helper to assist retired husband at the home/office/laundry in the computer area.Good computer skills needed to help set up a website using wordpress.An interest in Nature as we have an acreage hilltop block and a helper wishing to learn new skills. Liking the Beauty industry will also be a positive and those helpers with beauty/massage skills , there could be some casual work in the Spa for the right candidates. We have a non-smoking business and home situation , accommodation will be a queen bed in the house.Food will be supplied and internet will be available,we would ask for 3 hours a day assisting with tasks in and around the house and gardens. The pool will be available to use,our home is within 5 to 25 klms of the towns/bus stops and railway/airport.Those helpers who enjoy the forest and its wildlife are most welcome,pick up will be in Proserpine or the airport. We have plenty of secure off road parking for those with their own car/ Mike with information regarding what you are looking for during your travels and any other relevant details,we look forward to hosting on this website.

Postcode: 4800 (strathdickie, Queensland)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.


Member since: June 2019

looking for volunteer helpers on our acreage property that is also the home office for our Spa business in town.General all round help for 3 hours a day for bed, food & internet.An interest in the beauty industry and helping at home with laundry and general tasks.Opportunity to learn some new skills working with the now retired partner who takes care of the home and services and repair duties. An girl with an interest in nature and non-smoking lifestyle would be most welcome.If you like the hot tropical weather, being outside and do not mind diving into our rockpool to cool down on a regular basis - great. We only have rain water and if you can help me with the computer as I try to get my book online, then many extra rewarded hours would be available.