Register or Login to Apply

Garden Help

Binz Morayfield, Brisbane

Job Description

WANTED 2 to 4 backpackers to help finish our garden. Room available 14.8. - 18.8.19

We live on 1.2 acres , views overlooking bushland, 40 km North Brisbane but only 5 minutes to town. We need some help, getting our garden ready. This will involve a bit of clearing up the garden, general tidying up, digging and weeding etc.,

We are looking for up to 2 couples, singles and/or friends to join us with gardening experience.

You will require your own transport as there is no public transport.

We are offering:
Free accommodation for 1 night in exchange for 4 hours work per person

We would be very happy for you to stay several days and don't mind if you want to do 8 hours 1 day and none the next. We can offer free short term accommodation in 2 double rooms, each with own bathroom, wifi, meals, linen option to wash laundry.

Please note that this is not a paid position, we are offering free accommodation in exchange for work. We cannot sign off on 2nd year visas!

This is a non smoking family home (no kids but cats), not ideal as a party base. We are early to bed and early to rise. We ask you to respect our home and enjoy it as we do.

Some garden experience is preferred but not essential. We will provide the tools. No heavy lifting required.
once the work is all done you will need to move on.

Please email me your details, telling me a little about yourselves.

Please mention what animal we have in your response so we know you understood the ad

Cheers,

Beatrice and Brice

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Binz

Member since: July 2019