Register or Login to Apply

Nanny Wanted (2nd Year Visa Sign Off)

Brennan Warren, New South Wales

2nd Year Visa Eligible

Job Description

We are looking for an a nanny who is energetic, easy going and has genuine love for kids to look after our three kids Eliza (8), Maggie (6) and Charles (almost 5). We are heading in to a busy time and I am required to travel a lot for work over the next 3 months so we are looking for someone to look after the kids and keep our household happy and (relatively) calm! We are also expecting our fourth baby in April. We would love to introduce someone to our family and our farming life in rural Australia!

We live on a large grain and sheep farm in a place called Warren in western NSW. My husband works on the farm full time and I will be working full time over the next few months. We would need a nanny to work 5 days a week. At the moment, Eliza and Maggie are at school 5 days a week, while Charlie attends preschool 3-4 days a week. You will get 2 days off per week (although at times, you may be required to work on the weekend and take time off in lieu during the week). Days will involve playing with the kids, making meals, picking them up/dropping them off to the bus, assisting with household work and just generally helping where needed.

We live on a farm, 45kms from a small town so it is quite remote. You will have your own living quarters close (but separate) to our family home. The accommodation is lovely and has everything you may need (lounge room/bathroom/kitchenette). We look forward to welcoming you in to our family but also recognise the importance of allowing you to live independently and have some peaceful downtime when not at work! We are also about an hour from a big town called Dubbo with lots of shops/services etc. modify

If you are looking to the experience authentic Australian outback, this is a good opportunity. Lots of kangaroos, emus and wide open starry skies. (It's a quiet, rural community so not the best place for people looking for a raging social life). There are often lots of travelers working on farms and nannying so it's easy to find like-minded friends to have fun with.

Our ideal candidate will be responsible, respectful, have a flexible approach to work and be able to show initiative.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Brennan

Member since: January 2020