Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair

Wilson Castle Hill, New South Wales

Job Description

25 hours a week
$200 per week + food and Boarding + unlimited Wifi + a great family + opal card (public transport card) for au pair and personal use.

Start: Mid April

Jobs: Supervising the kids Before and after school, help with homework, vacuuming the house cleaning the kids bathroom once a week and general tidying up.

We are a busy family - but I think everyone says that these days. We are a family that loves life, Hugh (10) and Annabelle (8) both have beautiful personalities but they are both very different. Hugh is very sweet in nature, where Annabelle is bubbly and creative. One of the things we love about our children ( there and many many things we love) is that even and 8 and 10 years old, on the weekend they still ask to have sleepover in each others rooms, they are the best of friends.

Hugh plays the baritone horn and is about to start to learn the guitar and Annabelle has just started to learn the clarinet They would be so excited to have someone musical in the family.

We are fun loving, very easy going family of 4 (and a Golden Retriever) and would love it if you would consider being Hugh and Annabelle’s next big sister to help out with before and after school activities and homework. We would love for you to join us on some of our outings and weekends away. As a family we love to be tourists in our own city.

We have a warm and welcoming home ready for you to move in. We can provide a fun, safe, comfortable environment with a couple of great kids to keep you entertained! We offer LEGO, Cub Scouts, dancing, singing, Nerf guns , gargar ball and hide and seek, what more could an Au pair ask for ?

Hi ! Im Hugh. I am 10 years old. I am in year 5 at school and I am a proud Cub Scout. I love Lego !!!!! When I grow up I want to be an architect and an engineer.

Hello ! My name is Annabelle and I am 8 years old. I love to dance, listen to music and get dressed up. I love my arts and craft and hope that my new big sister will love doing them with me. But Mum says it will have to be after my homework.

Rob and I both work full time. Rob works at a large school incharge of the gardens and runs his own landscape and garden maintenance business and I am a Deputy Principal at a primary school. We have chosen to host an au pair because an au pair living in our home as a family member is someone with whom the children can develop a trusting bond, much like an older sister.

We live in the lovely leafy Sydney suburb of Castle Hill, only a couple of minutes walk from public transport, and very close to a large shopping centre. We are about 50 minutes from the city by public transport.
Our house is a 5 bedroom house so there is plenty of room. Your room has a king single bed and chair / lounge. It also has a TV with Chromecast and private bathroom. ( This is the downstairs bathroom, so if we have guests over they will use it but other than that it is yours).

We like to have family movie night, visit the family farm (yes there are kangaroos), spend the day in the city and just chill out. We would love it if you would join us when we have family time or travel to the farm as you will be part of our family.

Since hosting Au pairs we have found that in our local area there is a large group of Au Pairs who actively go out on the weekends and have a marvouls time.

We do hope that you will consider us as your Australian family.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Wilson

Member since: August 2019

Industry:
Education & Training