Register or Login to Apply

Aupair Required In Adelaide

Kathy & Darren Salisbury, Adelaide

Job Description

Position available NOW

We are searching for an amazing female LIVE-IN au-pair to help care for two super cute children (girl age 6 and boy age 9). Both kids are energetic, fun, playful and constantly on-the-go. If you enjoy active outdoor games, building cubby houses, and jumping in the ball-pit, you’ll fit right in. Both kids also enjoy music, craft and reading (for when you need some quiet-time). Our family consists of mum, dad, two kids and our pet cats.

We live in a large house in Adelaide – about 20 minutes from the CBD. We are close to public transport, a major shopping centre and have an awesome view of Adelaide from our balcony. There is lots of space to play inside in the playroom or outside in our huge backyard. Adelaide is the city of festivals, with great local music, nightlife, shopping, and plenty of uncrowded beaches.

We are looking for someone flexible, willing to work 30-35 hours a week. Your main duties will be to entertain the children and care for their daily needs. This includes setting up games/ helping with homework, and actively supervising them. Both children can have challenging behaviours and experience in this area would be an advantage. You will also need to collect them from school and take them to activities/ appointments. This role will include 2 hours cleaning each week. Some meal prep will be required.

In return you will have your own bedroom and lounge area, unlimited Wi-Fi, meals and good weekly allowance. You need to be reliable, easy-going, and have a good sense of humour. You must love working with kids.

A DRIVERS LICENSE IS ESSENTIAL to drive kids to school. You must be a confident driver with a good driving history.

Please address your application to Kathy and include a resume.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Kathy & Darren

Member since: May 2016

Private Family with 2 children looking for an aupair

Trades & Services