Register or Login to Apply

Are You Our Next Big Brother Or Sister

Cunningham family TOOWOOMBA, Brisbane

Job Description

Are you our next Big Sister or Brother?????
This is a long post but I will try and cover all bases so bare with me.
Let me introduce the family.
Hi I'm mum, My name is Christy I am 30 years old I work, look after the kids, love to bake in my spare time.
Dad is Joel he works away.... ALOT....... hence why I need the extra help.
Zane is our eldest he is nearly 11, loves playing the PS4 building things, making swings in the trees outside and well his own space :)
Peyton is our eldest girl she is 7, she is the mini mum of the house an amazing helping body, she loves her independence, cooking and watching Chicago med and Chicago fire.
Kaidence is our miss sass, she is 5, loves to do what the big kids do now that she goes to school, loves playing outside but also loves to chill and watch Disney movies.
Carter, our little adventurer, he is 4 (there is 11 months age difference between Kaidence and Carter) he loves to be outside, he spends most his time, collecting the eggs, looking for bugs and digging for worms.
Then last but not least (yes there is really 5 of them!!!!) is Dante. Mr Dante is 2, loves to be into everything at to what the big kids are doing.
Our big family also consists of 2 dogs (soon to be 3) Bailey and Murphey, Bailey is a German Shepard and Murphey is a border collie. We are set to pick up our new girl Bella next week who is also a German Shepard. We also have 5 chickens and about 20 gold fish!!!!!

Now that all sounds crazy but we are a pretty chill family! the time spent together is mainly at home watching tv and movies or outside. We do try and go to the park and other places when we can, just can be a it tricky with only mum vs the kids.

Now to the Nitty gritty. I work 2 jobs, one being Coles, each Thursday I find out my rostered shifts for the following week, but these may change if I am needed to start earlier or finish later just depends as this is a casual position but on average I have been doing approx 25-30 hours a week lately.

my second job requires me to work every Wed night from 5pm till approx 11/11:30pm. Every second week I do work here as well starting around 4pm till 9-10pm.

Your job will entail you but will vary day to day, preparing the kids for school breakfast uniforms ect, make little boys lunch during the day while older kids are at school (noodles, sandwiches nothing fancy)
Zane Peyton and Kaidence all attend school Monday to Friday
Carter attends Kindy Monday and Tuesday one week and the next the same days but Wednesday as well.
weekends all children will be at home.
You may be asked to do light house duties ie dishes after meals, put a load of washing on or put it in the dryer vacuum nothing major.
I am pretty chilled and relaxed and happy for you to sit back and watch some movies with the kids ideally we are looking for someone that will interact with the kids and play cars or hide and seek and spend time with the kids. We are looking for another family member as apposed to someone to "babysit" the children.
If I am working at tea Time 9/10 times I will have tea prepared or something something simple for you to prepare for them ie nuggets and chips, pizza ect.

For you:
You will have your own space, a room that is detached from the house (you will have to still use the bathroom and toilet inside)
The room has your own drawers, bed, tv, playstation which allows you to have access to our Stan, Netflix, Disney+, 7plus, 9now.
You will have access to our wifi as well. We do not have a car for you to use but I am happy to take you places when needed within reason as long as the kids arent in bed ect.
All meals and accommodation are included and you will receive a weekly wage as well.

We are looking for someone to start asap and to ideally stay for 6 months.
I know this is a lot to take in but I have tried to cover all basis so that you have an idea of us and who we are. If you would like and more information or have any questions please feel free to send me a message and we look forward to speaking with you

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Cunningham family

Member since: February 2017

Industry:
Other