Register or Login to Apply

Big Brother Or Sister Wanted!!!! Couples Encourage To Apply

Cunningham family Toowoomba, Queensland

Job Description

Are you our next Big Sister or Brother?????
SOMEONE NEEDED ASAP!!!!!
Couples encouraged to apply, the wage is for one person but we will happily house and feed a partner :)

This is a long post but I will try and cover all bases so bare with me.
Let me introduce the family.
Hi I'm mum, My name is Christy I am 30 years old I work, look after the kids, love to bake in my spare time.
Dad is Joel he works away.... ALOT....... hence why I need the extra help.
Zane is our eldest he is nearly 11, loves playing the PS4 building things, making swings in the trees outside and well his own space :)
Peyton is our eldest girl she is 7, she is the mini mum of the house an amazing helping body, she loves her independence, cooking and watching Chicago med and Chicago fire.
Kaidence is our miss sass, she is 5, loves to do what the big kids do now that she goes to school, loves playing outside but also loves to chill and watch Disney movies.
Carter, our little adventurer, he is 4 (there is 11 months age difference between Kaidence and Carter) he loves to be outside, he spends most his time, collecting the eggs, looking for bugs and digging for worms.
Then last but not least (yes there is really 5 of them!!!!) is Dante. Mr Dante is 2, loves to be into everything at to what the big kids are doing.
Our big family also consists of 3 dogs Bailey, Bella and Murphey, Bailey and Bella are German Shepards and Murphey is a border collie.

Now that all sounds crazy but we are a pretty chill family! the time spent together is mainly at home watching tv and movies or outside. We do try and go to the park and other places when we can, just can be a it tricky with only mum vs the kids.

Now due to the current circumstances I am Only working one job between 35-40 hours a week. Hours vary from time (although with the current situation it will require me to start at 1am but this means you just have to sleep inside as you’re room is out the back just to be here when the kids wake up) I wish I could specific on hours and days ect but with everything that is going on we are still deemed an essential service so I just do what hours they need me to.

Now the way of things are a bit different lately due to everything as the kids are home 24/7 not at school. To be honest we have been spending our days inside/outside, tv, iPads, play dough and a bucket tonne of crafts and colouring in!

They do say that the kids will spend the next 2 terms of school at home which means they will have work to do at home so you will be required to help a bit with school work just overlooking it gets done :)

You may be asked to do light house duties ie dishes after meals, put a load of washing on or put it in the dryer vacuum nothing major.
I am pretty chilled and relaxed and happy for you to sit back and watch some movies with the kids ideally we are looking for someone that will interact with the kids and play cars or hide and seek and spend time with the kids. We are looking for another family member as apposed to someone to "babysit" the children.
If I am working at tea Time 9/10 times I will have tea prepared or something something simple for you to prepare for them ie nuggets and chips, pizza ect.

For you:
You will have your own space, a room that is detached from the house (you will have to still use the bathroom and toilet inside)
The room has your own drawers, bed, tv, playstation which allows you to have access to our Stan, Netflix, Disney+, 7plus, 9now.
You will have access to our wifi as well. We do not have a car for you to use but I am happy to take you places when needed within reason as long as the kids arent in bed ect.
All meals and accommodation are included and you will receive a weekly wage as well.

We are looking for someone to start asap and to ideally stay for 6 months.
I know this is a lot to take in but I have tried to cover all basis so that you have an idea of us and who we are. If you would like and more information or have any questions please feel free to send me a message and we look forward to speaking with you.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Cunningham family

Member since: February 2017

Industry:
Other