Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair / Babysitter / Nanny

Wilson Castle Hill, Sydney

Job Description

  • Live in Position***

Are you looking for a job that will treat you as one of the family?

We are looking for our next big sister. We are a family that lives in the suburbs of Sydney which has a lot to offer our au pair like weekends away to the country , flexibility during school holidays and much much more.

We are busy amazing family of 4 (2 children – 8 and 10) seeking an new member of our family (Au pair/ Live In babysitter /Nanny). We are looking for an energetic, caring, and motivated person to assist us with caring for 2 school aged children 8 and 10. We are looking for someone who would like to be treated as part of the family, hang out with us, have dinner with us and get to know us.

We live in the lovely leafy Sydney suburb of Castle Hill, only a couple of minutes walk from public transport, and very close to a large shopping centre. We are about 50 minutes from the city by public transport.

We are looking for someone to start around the mid July 2020.

If you were to join us we would ask that you look after the children in the mornings, 7:00am – 8:30 am and walk them to the bus stop, then pick them up from the bus stop(3:30 – 6:30pm) after school. Help with homework and chores and a small about of cleaning. Later on I can give you a more detailed account. The middle of the day would be yours, giving you the ability to look for another job or to study online.

The role is based on 25 hours per week, $230 pocket money.

The weekend will be your own. If we do something exciting on the weekends we would love for you to join us, but this is up to you. Rob and I would like a night out once a month which we would pay extra babysitting money for.

A great fit for us would: *Have previous experience with children *have a Police Check or current working with children check *have 2 references(if possible) *be a non smoker *not a vegetarian *want to be part of a family not an employee with free accommodation *be ok with big dogs and cats *have a strong ability to speak/ understand/ read and write English *have good communication skills

You would have:

  • own bedroom with TV and lounge
  • own bathroom
  • Unlimited WiFi
  • Netflix / Stan
  • Food
*Phone with unlimited calls and texts ( I can give you more details later)
  • Pocket money

We may not live by the beach, but we have so much to offer our next member of the family.

Postcode: 2154 (Castle Hill, Sydney)

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Wilson

Member since: August 2019

Industry:
Education & Training