Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair

Balthayock Farm Yarragon South, Victoria

Job Description

We are a family of four, Peter and Emily and our two sons Arlo who is eight years old and Oban who has just turned four. We are looking for our next Au Pair and wondered if you would be interested. We have lived in Melbourne for a long time but have recently moved to our house in Gippsland which is about 100 KM from Melbourne in a beautiful part of Victoria called Yarragon South, we built the house a couple of years ago on 75 acres . Emily is an Art and Technology Teacher and I work in Marketing. Arlo and Oban are both very active and inquisitive boys who love being outside exploring or on their bikes or at the skate park. Arlo is in Grade 3 at School and enjoys reading, Maths and sports. Oban attends Kinder and is a very happy and talkative four year old with a fantastic imagination.
We are an active family and enjoy exploring the local area, going to markets and walks in the countryside. We also enjoy time in the city exploring Melbourne’s art and historical attractions and the fantastic local food. We have a large garden that keeps us busy and we enjoy spending time working in the garden. We are involved in the local community, Emily is a member of the local CFA (Country Fire Authority) and I coach at the local Soccer Club. Yarragon is a lovely busy village with a number of shops cafés and restaurants, it is just over an hour’s drive from Melbourne or about the same time on a train as it is on the VLine train service to central Melbourne. Our property is about 5 Km from the village on top of the hills overlooking the Latrobe valley and Mt Baw Baw. Our house is two years old and a beautiful space, we have two bedrooms and a bathroom on the lower level for the boys and the Au Pair as well as a living space. We would provide a small car for the use of the Au Pair to help with the drop off and pick up of the children to School as well as for limited use on free time. Emily works at a local school Monday to Friday 8am to 4pm and has School holidays. I work in Marketing and my office is in Melbourne, I spend a couple of days in Melbourne and work a couple of days from my home office every week. The boys attend the local primary school Monday to Friday. Ideally our Au Pair would enjoy country life and be comfortable not being in a large city all the time, although we have easy access to Melbourne via road or rail. We would love to have an Au Pair with us to help with getting the kids ready for School, drop off and pick-ups and some light housework, playing with the children and being part of the family on her time with us, coming on family outings and events. Our house is fully off grid, meaning we produce all our own power, heating and water but is very comfortable with in a beautiful country setting. We require 20 hours childcare / light housework per week in exchange for full board, accommodations , food etc. plus car for use to get the kids to School etc. and limited personal use. Additional hours paid at $25 per hour, occasional evening and weekend work but plenty of free time per week to explore or have a second job if it fits in with what we require. Generally hours are over 3-4 days mid-week . Start date Nov/Dec preferably for six months minimum. Please contact us with any questions, thanks

Postcode: 3823 (Yarragon South, Victoria)

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Balthayock Farm

Member since: July 2020

Farming, Animals & Conservation