Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair Needed August Start

Cunningham family Toowoomba, Queensland

Job Description

We are looking for our new big brother/sister to start last week
Of July!
Sadly our current Aupairs will be moving onto there new venture.

We are a family consisting of mum (Christy) dad (Joel)
Zane 11, Peyton 7, Kaidence 5, carter 4 and Dante 2 we also have many good fish and 3 puppies Bailey and Bella (German Shepard’s) Murphy (border collie)

A bit about our family!
We are located in sunny QLD in the town of Toowoomba! Known as the garden city!
Mum- works :)

Dad- works away for weeks at a time generally home for only a few days at a time! But looking at doing 3 weeks away one week home (week dad is home is yours but you still get paid ?)

Zane- year 6, has a wild imagination, loves video games, reading building and creating!

Peyton- year 2 love watching grease be warned lol And is a mother hen.

Kaidence- Prep, she is our drama queen, our fiery little red head!

Carter- Kindy. He is our adventure child lols climbing and exploring and lovvveeessss bugs!

Dante- well he is our not so little baby, who is talking so much more loves being outside on the swings and the trampoline.

A bit about the position.
I am unsure of my hours from day to day as essentially I am call in. I hav a base roster so will have an idea of what days I am Working but a lot of call in earlier or finish later then the times provided. Some weeks I may work 15 hours others I may work 25 so it’s very hard to tell.

Monday- Friday consists of getting the kids (zane, Peyton and Kaidence) ready and out door by 8:15am (they just walk)
Carter has kindy every Monday’ and Tuesday and every second Wednesday but you don’t need to do anything for him.

Afternoons kids arrive home by 3-3:15pm and it’s just empty bags, afternoon tea, play time ect,

You will be required to watch the kids as I need and light house duties. Due to Joel being away a lot I do need help from time to time watching the kids while I run errands ect.

For you, We provide a room which has:
Queen bed
Drawers
Table and chairs (small 2 seater)
Tv with PlayStation which allows access to Netflix, Stan, disney plus and a few other channels.
Unlimited wifi access
All meals
We also do have toiletries that you can use as well IE shampoo conditioner toothpaste shower gel ect.
Your room is not adjoined to the house but is literally 2 meters from the back deck so whilst you are still close you have your own space! We do only have the one bathroom though.

For you we provide all meals, accomodation, unlimited wifi, I am happy to take you down town ect when needed and pick you up providing it’s not late ect and the kids are awake., our current couple loved spending time at the local parks.

We ideally are looking for a couple but certainly not apposed to a single person.

We are happy to accomodate feed ect a couple but we only pay one weekly wage. There may be options for a bit of ect cash by doing odd bod jobs around the house ect. A

We are looking for someone that has had prior child minding experience and will fit into our family, want to spend Time with us even when I am home, someone that chooses to make this a home as apposed to a job.

Our life is hectic and certainly with 5 kiddies there will be times when it’s loud and chaotic but that’s just us and how we are, we look forward to hearing from you and meeting you soon!

The cunningham’s xx

Postcode: 4350 (Toowoomba, Queensland)

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Cunningham family

Member since: February 2017

Industry:
Other