Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair / Nanny - 2nd Year Visa Sign Off Available - Jan 21 Start

James Family Ballarat, Ballarat

2nd Year Visa Eligible

Job Description

Hi there,

Due to restrictions now in place with Covid and our inability to find a new au pair from overseas, we are looking for someone to help us at home with running the house and caring for our 3 year old daughter and 1 year old twin boys from January 2021. Our current au pair will leave us at the end of the year, so we are looking for our next family member

Our 3yr old daughter Saskia is a very funny, busy and curious little kid, she is a real legend! You will need to be a great painter/mime/acrobat/entertainer/dancer & be good at counting to keep up!!! She is at kindergarten 3 days/wk during term time.

We live in large house with a large yard in Ballarat, Victoria, which has a population of approx 100,000 people and is a lovely place. It’s 1.5 hrs from Melbourne, so we are in the country, but close to the city if and when needed.

There will be some household chores required as part of the role, but this will just be as required to help out. Things like cleaning, cooking, washing , etc to assist with managing the household.

We will require approx 35 hours per week (work days & times to be determined with successful applicant).

We need someone has had experience with children 1-4 years, is independent and has initiative and someone who can think on the run and improvise as required.

We can offer;
- Start Jan 2021 (Min. 3 month - 6 months)
- Large private bedroom and bathroom (shared with the kids!) for you incl access to wi-fi/pay tv/etc.
- $300/week pocket money
- Use of our car for personal use

If you have any questions or if you need any further info, please let us know.

Thanks,

Warwick & Marcelle

Postcode: 3350 (Ballarat, Ballarat)

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

James Family

Member since: November 2018

Description:
Hi,
Our family is fun and a little mad! My name is Warwick & my wife is Marcelle, we are looking for someone to come & help with our young family. We have a 3 yr old daughter & twin boys 18 months old!
About us.. we live in Ballarat, which is a city of 100,000 people & is situated 1.5 hrs from Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. My wife & I lived in Melbourne for most of our lives, but with a young family we decided to move to a smaller city. We are very glad we did & really enjoy our lives up here!
Typically we would require 35-40 hrs/wk of support, childcare & child minding from an Au Pair. We would be happy to pay any further hours at an agreed hourly rate as required. We will need you to assist us with feeding, bathing, changing and playing with the kids. There will also be a requirement for help with household chores such as cleaning, washing and possibly some meal preparation.