Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair Couple Or Single For Little Boys On Rural Property With Horses, Dogs & Chickens

Scoble Cloncurry, Queensland

Job Description

I am looking for a full time Au-Pair to care for our son and our friends boy 8am-5pm Monday-Friday & help around the property.

We live in Cloncurry (North west QLD) and are a Husband- Bo, and Wife-Chelsea with 2 boys Bryce 20months and Wyatt 1week old. 
We also care for a friends child- Austin on weekdays while she works, he is the same age as Bryce.

Bo is a livestock agent, so often away for long periods working. I am a Midwife/Nurse but have just gone on Maternity leave. Having help with everything on our little property makes life much less hectic as it’s a lot for one person. 
We have 4dogs, 5chooks, 5poddy calves, 7horses and go campdrafting March-October most weekends.

The Cloncurry community is very friendly and has a lot of events to attend rodeo’s Campdrafts, Races, Agricultural Show, Balls, and is a great way to experience the real outback Australia.
Many travellers and Aupairs a-like to socialise with.

Offering board with a bedroom & bathroom seperate, and share kitchen/laundry with our family. Food provided. Someone with experience looking after young children, and horses and animals would be ideal but not needed.

Start from Mid November or later. Weekly cash pocket money negotiable subject to experience and willingness to do extra. 6months plus stay would be ideal. Open to couples also.

Our list of chores includes:
‪8am-5pm‬ looking after Bryce & Austin while we go to work. Both 20months old (turn 2 Feb).
Chelsea (Bryce and Wyatt’s mum) works 8- 4:30 Mon-fri and I return to work in September 2021.
Liz works 8-4:30 Mon, Wed, Thurs, Friday.


This is a list of chores to help with:
-Make dinner weekdays
-Clean leaves out of pool daily
-hose pot plants daily
-bins out monday
-Ironing shirts weekly 
-Vacuum & mop floors once/week
-Clean bathrooms once/week
-Tidy up toys/kids mess after each day
-Keep kitchen clean when you’re using it
-Hang Washing out/bring in
-Keep own bathroom & bedroom cleaned (Vacuum floors & clean 1/week)
-Feed & water animals morning/night
-Mow lawn
-Weeding
-Helping with home improvement tasks we start
-Outside jobs we might think of.

Couples are welcome to apply, we just expect more help around the place in return. There are plenty of job opportunities for the 2nd person locally i.e. caring for other families children, service station, bar tender, waitress/waiter etc.

Postcode: 4824 (Cloncurry, Queensland)

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Scoble

Member since: July 2019

Description:
Family in search of help with Horses, Dogs, Chickens & Yard maintenance.

Industry:
Farming, Animals & Conservation