Register or Login to Apply

16 Hours Of Help In Exchange For Accommodation

Sandgate Homestay Sandgate, Queensland

Job Description

Hello, howdy and g'day :0)

In exchange for 16 hours of help around the house each week we have a vacancy for one or two people who would like to help with gardening, cleaning, a bit of painting and scratching the doggy's tummy.

We offer two weeks of help exchange to start with, and this can often be extend for a longer stay (some people have stayed for 3 months).

This is a no smoking, no drugs, no fanatical vegans or political extremists house. We like open-minded happy people who are friendly and positive towards life :0)

In return for your help, you'll have a nice, clean and quiet place to live with:
- A private room with a queen bed.
- Your own bathroom
- unlimited fast WiFi
- A kitchenette (with a large fridge and full size oven) so you can cook your meals and prepare food.
- A great location near the beach and water (the beach isn't white sand though).

The house is a wooden traditional Queenslander which means noise travels through the house easily, so it is suitable for a traveller who enjoy a quieter house :0) It's a 5-minute walk to the waterfront, shops and bus & train station. There are two supermarkets, cafes, and bars . The train takes 40 minutes to get to central Brisbane.

Before you send your email, please think of what type of email you would want to receive from someone who wanted to come and live in your house for a while :0)

warm regards
Joey , Lucy, and Hamish the doggy

Postcode: 4017 (Sandgate, Queensland)

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Sandgate Homestay

Member since: January 2019

My friend, the doggy and I live in Brisbane, Sandgate and often need people to help with cleaning the house, gardening and other similar things. We offer free accommodation exchange for around 16 hours of help a week per person.