Register or Login to Apply

Sunshine Coast Au Pair Opportunity

K Landreau Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Job Description


We are a small family of 3; mum, dad and 2 year old son. We are looking for an Au Pair to start soon if possible.

We live in one of the most beautiful and popular parts of Australia - on the Sunshine Coast; an hour north of Brisbane. The Sunshine Coast has some of the most beautiful beaches, beautiful hinterland and forests, plenty of activities if you like surfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, swimming, diving, hiking, whale watching etc. Being a popular tourist destination there are lots of restaurants and cafes and big shopping centres with all the major shops and department stores plus other attractions such as Australia Zoo, Aussie World and Sea Life Mooloolaba.
We live in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, 5 minutes away from Mooloolaba Beach and Maroochydore.

Dad works outside of the home mostly and mum works from home.
We need help with caring for our 2 year old son. Our son goes to daycare 3 days a week now and from January 2021 he will go 4 days a week. We would feed our son/get him ready for daycare in the morning and take him to daycare and other activities ourselves.

On the days he’s not at daycare our son often has activities outside the home (weekly swimming and soccer lessons and playdates with friends). Typically your days would start after lunch and you would be expected to contribute to the household duties such as dusting, vacuuming, occasional mopping, washing, folding washing, helping with cooking and other typical household duties. The mum and dad will also contribute to these tasks – basically we share things as a family.

You would have your weekends off and we are open to our Au Pair finding weekend work in a café/restaurant or you might prefer to go away and do trips nearby and explore this beautiful part of the world. There are many backpackers that stay here on the Sunshine Coast so it should be easy to connect with other people.

Our son is away from home a lot each week, so when he is home we’d ask you play with him, assist with preparing meals (we all eat together as a family), bathtime and clearing up after dinner. Sunshine Coast is famous for its good food and seafood and we try buy organic fruit and vege and meat where possible.

You will have your own lovely bedroom with own TV and internet plus your own bathroom (photos of your bedroom and bathroom attached). Our house is newly built and has lovely views of the ocean and mountains nearby. All meals will be included and you will get some ‘pocket’ money each week.

We are looking for:
• Someone that loves children
• Someone bright, happy and responsible and who will play and actively engage with our son and not just supervise him
• Like most work places you can’t be using or on your phone when working – that is dangerous when looking after a child
• Non-smoker! This is a must.

We look forward to you getting in touch with us and talking further.

Postcode: 4556 (Sunshine Coast, Queensland)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

K Landreau

Member since: October 2020

Child care - Au Pair job in private home