Register or Login to Apply

Aupair Needed

Cunningham family Toowoomba, Queensland

Job Description

Au pair needed, couples encouraged to apply :)
We are a family living in sunny Queensland and after after 5 months our current aupair is leaving to continue her travels before she goes home. We are looking for our next family member to join us! Yes you read right family member, whilst you are here essentially to watch the child we are looking for someone who would like to become apart of our family, someone that wants to hang with us outside of work hours, have dinner with us and someone that the kids May still have contact with in years to come
:)

A bit about us:
We are a family of 7 there is Mum (christy) dad (joel)
Zane is 11
Peyton is 8
Kaidence is 6
Carter is 5
Dante is 3

Mum and dad both work, dad works away and isn’t home a lot, whilst mum works locally typically I have 2 days off a week (these vary from week to week)
Starts can be from a 6:30am start (4:30 on the odd day if I have to go receiving which is not often) and finishes can be anywhere from 3pm-8pm a general shift for me is 5hours minimum but there is the odd days they push to 8-10hours

The times joel is home you will not be required to work, sometimes we do like to go out for dinner ect when he is home but if asked to work you will be paid extra :)

Kids/schooling.
As of Jan 27th school is back in session which means from 8am-3pm Monday to Friday you will only be watching our youngest at home as the other 4 will be attending school which is literally just down the end of our street.

Job entails:
During school days we ask that you spend time with Dante playing reading, take him to the park ect
Whilst all kids are home you are to interact/play with the kids, help with homework, oversee there chores get done :)
Whilst you are not employed as a house maid nor a cleaner if you could wash up after the kids meals or do a quick sweep or vacuum would be greatly appreciated.

Living arrangements/ entitlements:

Your own room detached from the house
All meals provided + weekly wage
Unlimited wifi
Room has double bed, drawers, bedside tables, table and chairs and fridge.

I do try and go get my hair done or get a massage from time to time but if I ask you to watch the kids on these times I always make sure to Provide extra pay.

We have hosted many au pairs singles couples and friends. If travelling together with another person we are happy to accomadate them, provide meals for them as well but we can only provide a wage for one person, there is chances to find local work our last aupair jakkoo had 2 part time jobs within 10 days of arriving so there is work around if you want.

If you feel this may be a position that you are suited for please contact me and we are looking Forward to meeting our née big brother/ sister.

Postcode: 4350 (Toowoomba, Queensland)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Cunningham family

Member since: February 2017

Industry:
Other