Register or Login to Apply

Live In Nanny

McNamara North Bondi, New South Wales

Job Description

  • Live in nanny required in North Bondi from 11 January 2021 ***

We are looking for a live in nanny to help care for our four-year-old daughter in Sydney’s beautiful North Bondi. Our daughter attends preschool five days a week so the role involves drop off and pick up, dinner preparation, light house duties, errand running and taking our daughter to extracurricular activities, play dates, bike riding and the beach. (We have a professional cleaner come once weekly but need help to maintain the place in the interim.)

The role – approximately 40 hours a week (some while Miss 4 is sleeping or at preschool or where we are also home to help) – Large bedroom with built ins, polished wooden floors – Bathroom shared with our daughter (or alternatively use of the spare bathroom downstairs) – Free board (rent, electricity, internet, food, laundry, Netflix, Stan) in a large house with plenty of living spaces, storage for a surfboard etc – Competitive weekly salary (approximately $450/week depending on hours worked) – Walking distance to beach, shops and Bondi restaurants, gyms and public transport – Use of our car for drop off, pick up and any errands required – Use of push bike if desired – Most weekends we will not require assistance – One week of paid leave every school term break (4 terms/year) – Au pairs may also apply

About you – Fun, kind and positive energy – Tidy and reliable – Experience working with children – Driver licence and safe driving record – Working with children and police check – Referees from past employment – Able to commit to six months

Typical routine
-7am-8.45am – help with dressing Miss 4 for school, packing her lunch and driving her to school – during day – 1-2 hours spent on home duties eg dinner preparation, running errands like collecting dry cleaning or miscellaneous grocery items we could not obtain on the weekend, laundry, vacuuming, tidying Miss 4’s room – from 2.45pm to 7pm – collecting our daughter from preschool, providing afternoon tea and a bath, cooking dinner for the household (on occasion our work may prevent us from joining you for dinner but typically we aim to eat together and to put Miss 4 to sleep ourselves)

Postcode: 2026 (North Bondi, New South Wales)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

McNamara

Member since: January 2021