Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair / House Help

James Family Ballarat, Ballarat

2nd Year Visa Eligible

Job Description

Hi there,

We are looking for someone to help us at home with running the house and caring for our 4 year old daughter and 2 year old twin boys from June 2021.

We live in large house with a large yard in Ballarat, Victoria, which has a population of approx 100,000 people and is a lovely place. It’s 1.5 hrs from Melbourne, so we are in the country, but close to the city if and when needed.

Our 4yr old daughter Saskia is a very funny, busy and curious little kid, she is a real legend! You will need to be a great painter/mime/acrobat/entertainer/dancer to keep up!!! She is at kindergarten 3 days/wk..

We also have twin boys who are 2. They are very busy, energetic and love exploring with no regard for the effects of gravity. They also love quiet time and a cuddle. They are in childcare 3 days too.

There will be household chores required as part of the role, including house cleaning, cooking (predominantly for the children) washing, etc to assist with managing the household.

We will require approx 35 hours per week (work days & times to be determined with successful applicant). The 3 children are at kindergarten/childcare Mon - Wed so we will only require limited in the mornings and evenings on these days, then full days Thurs/Fri.

We need someone has had experience with children 2-5 years, is independent and has initiative and someone who can think on the run and improvise as required.

We can offer;
- Start June 21 (Min. 3 month - 6 months)
- Large private bedroom and bathroom (shared with the kids!) for you incl access to wi-fi/pay tv/etc.
- Pocket Money (agreement based on final hours)
- Use of our car for personal use

If you have any questions or if you need any further info, please let us know.


Postcode: 3350 (Ballarat, Ballarat)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

James Family

Member since: November 2018

Our family is fun and a little mad! My name is Warwick & my wife is Marcelle, we are looking for someone to come & help with our young family. We have a 4yr old daughter & twin boys 2 years old!
About us.. we live in Ballarat, which is a city of 100,000 people & is situated 1.5 hrs from Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. My wife & I lived in Melbourne for most of our lives, but with a young family we decided to move to a smaller city. We are very glad we did & really enjoy our lives up here!
Typically we would require 35-40 hrs/wk of support, childcare & child minding from an Au Pair. There will also be a requirement for help with household chores such as cleaning, washing and some meal preparation.