Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair In Port Stephens, Start Any Time May/june 2021

Snell Family Medowie, New South Wales

Job Description

We are an experienced Host family in the beautiful Port Stephens, NSW. We are looking for a caring, kind and fun au pair to join our family. Flexible start date for May/June or even July 2021.
We are a family of 4, two children aged 6 & 8 years. We are looking for someone to look after our beautiful children while we are working/have commitments.
During term time our Au pairs would do before and after school care typically 3 or 4 days a week. In school holidays this would be full day care at home, if both parents are working. Typically 3 days per week. Weekends are free.
Our school routine includes: getting the children ready for school (uniform, breakfast), making and packing their lunches and anything they require for school. Organising any activities the children need. Meal preparation.
School drop off and pick up
Supervising from school pick up until 7pm. Providing dinner 3 nights a week for the family. Bath time, supervising homework. Playing and having fun with the children. Any after school activities.
Laundry, tidying and keeping the childrens bedrooms tidy.
Working term time 3 or 4 times per week:
7am-9.30am, 2.30pm-7pm.
Opportunity is available to earn extra pocket money.
Grocery collection and packing away (once per week)
3/4 days off.
School holidays:
7am-7pm: 3 days per week, if both parents are working. Options to do additional babysitting too.
4 days off.
Approx. hours[phone number removed]hours

Set weekly Pocket money $250, with working hours varying between[phone number removed]per week. Paid holidays, 2 weeks every 6 months.

We provide a car for use for transporting the children and use of the vehicle in your free time; fuel allowance for driving the children, separate accomodation next to the house in our nanny accomodation, full access to house and kitchen. Food, wifi and monthly phone credit $20.
We live on 2.5 acres and have lots of animals, so must love animals and we are not in a city. We live in a small town but easy drive to beaches, cafes, wineries, nature, Newcastle and Newcastle airport.
Please contact me for more information.
Katie xx

Postcode: 2318 (Medowie, New South Wales)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Snell Family

Member since: July 2020

Description:
***DEMI AU PAIR required AUGUST***in beautiful Port Stephens ( near Newcastle NSW). Before and after school care for two sweet children (5&7). We have hosted au pairs since 2015? looking for someone fun, loving, responsible and kind. Must love children and animals. Driving licence essential.
Up to 25hrs a week $100 pocket money, phone credit & fuel allowance. 4 days off per week inc. weekends?
Separate accomodation next to the house with own bathroom, automatic car, wifi, meals provided and full access to house.
Please contact me for
More details. Thank you

Industry:
Other