Register or Login to Apply

12 Hours Of Help In Exchange For Accommodation

Sandgate Homestay Sandgate, Queensland

Job Description

G'day and welcome to Brisbane :0)

In exchange for 12 hours of help each week (very flexible hours) I have a vacancy for one or two people who would like to help with gardening, house work and scratching the doggy's tummy.

You are welcome to come and stay for one week or longer. Some travellers have stayed with us for 4 months.

This is a no smoking, no drugs, no fanatics, and no crazy people house. We like open-minded people who are friendly, and positive in life :0)

For your help, you'll have a nice, clean and quiet place to live with:
- A private room with a queen bed.
- Your own bathroom
- Unlimited fast WiFi
- A kitchenette (with a large fridge and full size oven) so you can cook your meals and prepare food.
- A great location near the beach and water (the beach isn't white sand though).

The house is a wooden traditional Queenslander; so it is suitable for travellers who enjoy a quieter house. It's a 5-minute walk to the waterfront, shops, bus and train station. There are two supermarkets, cafes, and bars . The train takes 40 minutes to get to central Brisbane.

Before you send your email, please think of what type of email you would want to receive from someone who wanted to come and live in your house for a while :0)

warm regards
Joey , Lucy, and Hamish the doggy

Postcode: 4017 (Sandgate, Queensland)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Sandgate Homestay

Member since: January 2019

My friend, the doggy and I live in Brisbane (Sandgate) and often need people to help with cleaning the house, gardening and other similar things. We offer free accommodation exchange for around 15 hours of help a week per person.