Register or Login to Apply

Aupair Position

Smith Broome, Broome

Job Description

We are looking for our new aupair and would like to share our family story with you!

It is hard not to feel like the luckiest family in the world living in sunny Broome! Broome is a beach resort town in the western Australian Kimberley region. There is so much to see and do that you won’t want to leave! Check out the link below: http://www.visitbroome.com.au/discover/yawuru-broome

We have two boys aged 10 and 11. Both boys are at school five days per week 7.45am – 2.10pm. The boys are loving and kind, active, creative and good fun to be around. Dad is a pilot and follows a shift work roster and Mum works as an Executive within the Health Industry (Monday – Friday 7/8am to 5/5.30pm). Due to travel commitments, we will require some flexibility in the weekly hours required. There is generally no weekend work required unless Mum is returning late from a trip away or we have a date night on a Friday.

We live in a great/safe suburb only a 10-minute walk to the famous Cable Beach and several cafes. You would have your own large bedroom which has external access. We have a swimming pool and a large trampoline at home so most after school afternoons are spent swimming, jumping, or riding in the beautiful park 50 metres from the house. We have a boat and enjoy getting out and about and would be happy to include our au pair in some of those activities. We love hanging out at the beach. We have a dog who you will fall in love with.

We expect the typical minimum weekly hours to be approximately 25 hours but as stated there will need to be some mutually agreeable flexibility in the timing of those hours due to Dad’s shift work and Mum’s work travel. Typically, your day starts at 6.30am to 9.00am to get the boys school lunches prepared and assist in getting them ready for school. One of the expected and needed tasks will be to drop off and pick up the boys from school at 2.10pm and care at home until 5.30pm. We therefore need you to have your driving licence. There will be 1-1.5hrs in the morning for some light housework – kitchen clean-up (we have a dishwasher and do have a cleaner who comes once per week), laundry, boys rooms tidied, and some meal preparation (not every evening).

The kids have after school activities depending on the time of the year. There is plenty to keep them busy until we get home. When at home they ride their bikes, swim or any other thing they can find to play with. You need to be engaged with them to do this though. We expect a playful and fun approach with them.

We provide full board, own room (share bathroom with kids), food, unlimited Wifi, access to a vehicle – always when caring for kids and will have access after-hours and weekends in negotiation with us (depending on needs etc) and pocket money.

Postcode: 6725 (Broome, Broome)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Smith

Member since: August 2021