Register or Login to Apply

Short To Long Exchange For Remote Living.

Brent Cilia Larrimah, Northern Territory

Job Description

A great opportunity to show creativness to the country.
Seeking some help on property. Of 3.5 acres.
In exchange for accomdation (either self efficient) or you can live in the 3 bedroom house with me and my pets dogs and bird. I have one powered site and own a famous Cafe currently closed due to health reasons.
I am looking for some yard work to be done gardening. And some cleaning up and maintenance work.
including: painting and art work designing for murals. And garden features.
(Bonus if you can weld and sculpt metal.)
-I have a bird aviary needed to be built.
-some windows/walls painted.
-Some yard tiding.
-Murals to be repainted and refreshed.
-Planting and design garden beds.
-spa room to be designed and furnished.
-Cafe tables to be made.
-dog walking around town.
- town trips for supplies.
I live in a little town of about 10 or so people along the Stuart highway. With only a pub next door that acts as the post office. I have TV. Wifi. A Spa. And pets to enjoy also the local pub is a gathering place for resident and friends.
I have previously worked there and get along with all residents in town really respectively. Including the workers at the pub. So a highy respect level is need for this application towards not just me but the town itself. This town is famous and the cafe I normally run in tourist seasons is world wide known for its amazing story line and service a job maybe on offer next year as I'm seeking help for the future also.
As seen on TV or in the amazing podcast lost in larrimah. Larrimah is an old war town situated at the end of the railway line. So the town has significant meaning. We have a free museum and bush walks roughly 180 kms from the big country town of Katherine. And just 74kms from mataranka which holds the most amazing hot springs.
The cafe is a blank canvas for some one artistic creative and can think out of the box and wants to put their artsic side on display.
I hand make crafted items to sell and I am artistic my self so we can work together as a team. I'm 27 young and vibrant. I'm hoping to find some one or a couple respectful and polite as I do have a self contained granny flat thats houses my grandfather I care for.
There is other opportunities along with this exchange. Looking forwards to hearing from people but please living remotely is a big ask so please have a good think before applying to save wasting both out times.
Please send emails to [email address removed]
Greatly appreciated
Brent.

Postcode: 852 (Larrimah, Northern Territory)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Brent Cilia

Member since: September 2021

Description:
27 years young.
Looking for help on a property.
Opportunities available for work in a famous Cafe.
I have pets. Dogs and a bird.
3.5 acres of land with a Cafe that is a blank canvas for anyone artistic and creative.
Self efficient or stay in a 3 bedroom house.
Must be respective, polite and honest.

Industry:
Hospitality, Travel & Tourism