Register or Login to Apply

14 Hours Of Help For Free Accommodation

Redcliffe Homestay Redcliffe, Brisbane

Job Description

Welcome to North Brisbane :0)

In exchange for 14 hours of help each week (very flexible hours) I have a vacancy for one or two people who would like to help with gardening, house work and scratching the doggy's tummy.

You are welcome to come and stay for one week or longer. Some travellers have stayed with us for 3 months.

This is a no smoking, no drugs, no fanatics, and no crazy people house. We like open-minded people who are friendly, and positive in life :0)

For your help, you'll have a nice, clean and quiet place to live with:
- Your own private room with a queen bed to sleep in
- Unlimited fast WiFi
- Full use of the kitchen and plenty of space in the fridge to keep your shopping.
- An awesome espresso machine (real, not pods) to make all the coffee you like
- A great location 250 metres the beach, shops, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and all you could need.
- 600 metres from the lovely free outdoor lagoon pool in Redcliffe (see pictures).
- Regular buses 200 metres from the house going to Sandgate, Chermside, Northlakes and Kippa Ring train station (7 mins by bus).

The house is not fancy, but it is clean, warm and welcoming :0) It is suitable for travellers who enjoy a quieter house and want to be near the beach and nature.

So, if you are warm, friendly, and would like to spend some time with us it would be lovely to receive an email from you telling us a bit about you and when you'd like to come.

warm regards
Joey , Lucy, and Hamish the doggy

Postcode: 4020 (Redcliffe, Brisbane)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Redcliffe Homestay

Member since: January 2019

Description:
Lucy, the doggy and I live in beautiful Redcliffe which is 45 minutes North of Brisbane City. We regularly need people to help with cleaning the house, gardening and other similar things. We offer free accommodation exchange for around 15 hours of help a week per person. We are warm, friendly and love to share experiences and stories with our backpackers, and have done so since 2008 (we've had over 150 guests by now).

Industry:
Other