Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair - Paradise Byron Bay

Latimer Family Mullumbimby, Byron Bay

Job Description

We are a family of 4 (two kids girls 3 and 7) soon to be 5 one on the way 1st of September

A busy creative family living in beautiful location minutes, from Mullumbimby and Byron Bay

We are seeking a live-in Au Pair / Nanny helping around 32 hours a week (Flexi) in exchange for a room is a fully separate self-contained 7-sided temple Yurt and a car to use as well.

All rent, bills and (shared meals) are covered along with high-speed internet, a car and $250 a week cash.

See below for some more info about us and what we are needing.

Introduction to each family member, adults, children and pets

Rich Latimer (me) Dad 44yrs - I am a musician, a mentor, I run a digital agency in Byron Bay and do Men's Work volunteer community support, love outdoors and my family. https://www.richlatimermentor.com and HTTP://richlatimermusic.com to learn more..

Juliana Latimer (wife/mother) 36yrs - She is a dedicated mother, Doula, and Herbalist and loves nature and taking things slow and steady in and out of the home. She is also pregnant and due to birth 1st of September hence the extra help needed leading in and after this time.

Yasmine Melody - 7yr a sprightly social girl VERY creative loves to act sing dance and play gets along well with all ages and has great relationships within and out-of-home caregivers. She LOVES her little system more than anything and is helpful yet when in a mood very cheeky and can be sharp with her wit and tongue at times.

Soraya Harmony - 3yrs - She is one of the most self-settled and independent children you will meet, she is Gemini and will at times confront very strong (3 years do this anyway) but then comply just as much as moods fade. Responds well to strong boundaries given in a soft way... She goes to school two days a week.

A bit about our lifestyle

We live in a beautiful bush shack in the hills behind Mullumbimby near Byron Bay, we enjoy nature a lot beaches, waterfalls, walks and a healthy social life with very deep connections to the community and many activities from the kids and school. We like to travel ALOT and anyone working with us will likely benefit from some all-expenses-paid trips.

What does a typical week look like?

Yasmine goes to school so Mon-Fri there is morning pre- breaky (early riser needed 6:30am) then Juliana will be needing some help to stay on top of things at home with Soraya and prepare for baby coming, so a mixture of[phone number removed]housecare/clean/food prep/shop and kids drop/pickup and also child care needed.

On weekends normally I take them for big outings and there will be ample free time for the Au PAir to enjoy the region and possibly a car to use (they will need a licence).

What do you do at the weekend?

As mentioned often I take kids to a Dads club then an adventure or to family and Juliana as the belly is growing rests at home we go to social gatherings and have a wonderful community.

Where we live, our home as well as our suburb

Well, Byron Bay is one of the most famous global tourist places in the world, filled now with many Hollywood celebrities and known for its beauty and unique hippy culture this region is extremely unique.

Our current living situation is a split dwelling comprising of a shack ( we live in) and a Yurt (where the Au PAir bedroom is) a fully self-contained amazing temple of a home. The kids will want regular access to the main room and we will need to negotiate usage of the space for certain events and things however it will really be heaven for anyone staying there at all.

Activities....

Lots of BBQ and Bush Walking, plus live music and pubs and other fun!

Why did we decide to host an au pair?

We realize now the world is opening up that our region is so attractive for visitors and we reached a time we need the help and know many friends who have used the service and are very happy.

What do we expect from our au pair? (tasks in the family)

KIND, LOVING, FRIENDLY, MATURE...Skills: Child care, cooking, cleaning, domestic up keep, flexibility, school drop and pickups plus assisting Juliana with preparing for the baby, organising clothes and folding, washing and just life stuff like shopping etc...

What sort of personality do you expect from your au pair?

VERY open-minded, easy-going yet diligent and professional when it is time to apply to a task and "on the job" comp[ared to just being there in, non-work times, needs to be extremely professional in the work and then very friendly and social in the nonworking. Someone looking for a really unique family and unique experience ideally a long-term fit..

Postcode: 2482 (Mullumbimby, Byron Bay)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Latimer Family

Member since: June 2022

Description:
We are a family with a 3 year old Soraya Harmony and 7 Year Old Yasmine Melody and one on the way soon!

Industry:
Advertising, Arts & Media